Lin Lin and Saho Akari Will Form a Special Unit For A Mini-live

12 08 2011

http://twitter.com/#!/sakuraitakamasa/status/101954189709672448

According to a tweet from famous Japanese Pop Culture writer Takamasa Sakurai, Lin Lin and Saho Akari from Up Up Girls will form a special unit and perform in a mini-live for a Chinese girl’s Harajuku fashion show in China.

This was confirmed by the S/mileage staff account who re-tweeted the announcement:

http://twitter.com/#!/Smileagestaff/status/102029496638644224

This was a really surprising announcement since I didn’t expect to see Lin Lin perform with a UFA member again, much less with the leader of the Up Up Girls, but I’m really looking forward to seeing this performance since it seems like it will be a fun event with a unique and interesting unit.

So far there hasn’t been any other details about this special unit so it will most likely just be a temporary event to promote UFA, but I hope we get to see this mini-unit perform some more since it seems like a unique and interesting duo, although they will most likely just cover songs instead of singing a new song.

More details should be released in the next few days since the event is scheduled for the end of this month, so hopefully we get to see some pictures from Lin Lin and Saho getting ready for the event from their blogs to find out just what kind of theme they will have, but for now I am really happy to see that this unique and surprising unit was formed.

The mini live will take place on 8/27 in Harbin, China.


Actions

Information

8 responses

12 08 2011
Leia

1) YAY LIN LIN AND AKARI MY GOSH.
2) Akari is the LEADER of the Up Up Girls?

12 08 2011
TommyVD

LINLIN MAN!!!

12 08 2011
LalaLove

LINLIN!!! OMG!!! My heart!! I’m SO happy!!!! <3 <3

12 08 2011
kittykoo5

Yay Akari
(but why did s/mileage confirm it?)

12 08 2011
TommyVD

S/mileage Staff has a habit of retweeting stuff about other UFA artists (for example they tweet about Kikka from time to time)

12 08 2011
Corby

This is so random. XD Oh well, we get to hear more from Akari and LinLin! :D

12 08 2011
Amanda

Wow, that’s a rather unlikely pair.

I’m so glad to hear something about Linlin again though :)

13 08 2011
Sei Yamakiri (@Sei_Yamakiri)

Some of the last two girls I ever expected together. But Akari is my number 1, and Linlin is also in my top ten, so to whoever came up with this unit, I am eternally grateful.

(Also I’m pretty sure Akari is not the leader. She is the third-youngest, and the newest member. LOL)

But yeah, I’m soooo excited about this, you don’t know how happy I am. This is seriously the best news I’ve heard for a long time.

Leave a comment