Shuukan Yoro! Vol 77

4 02 2011

Site News: Due to the recent winter storm in the US there have been a few blackouts during the past few days so I haven’t had a chance to work on the site except during the past weekend, but I will try my best to make sure that the Upcoming Releases, Schedule, and H!P Birthday site are up to date by tomorrow since it has been a few weeks since I last updated them.

The H!P Poll results post is almost done, I ran into a few problems last weekend (I couldn’t come up with a good theme to show the poll results) but I should have the post up for sure this weekend.

I don’t want to reveal the results just yet but I can guarantee that the results are somewhat surprising since there are a few members that got a higher position than others, but I will get the post up as soon as possible so that everyone can find out more about the results and how their favorite member did in comparison to the other members.

There will be quite a few sections in that post, here is just a small list with the sections I plan on adding: Morning Musume, Berryz Koubou, C-ute, S/mileage, and overall, which should cover all of the members and give everyone an idea of how someone did against another.

Apart from the H!P Poll post I did get a chance to release another H!P Release post, and while I did skip a few release dates I wanted to make sure that I did release one for the singles and album releases, so I wanted to mention that while there won’t be a post for every release there will be a few that I will try to release for sure.

So while the blackouts are occuring from time to time I will try my best to work on the H!P Poll post and release it as soon as possible, but I also plan on updating all of the other sections as soon as I can so please look forward to that.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Fukuda Kanon with 383 votes (40%), congratulations Kanon! Tokunaga Chinami came in second with 294 votes (31%) and Mano Erina came in third place with 274 votes (29%).

There was a total of 951 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Kanon!

The H!P Poll results for 2011 post will be up soon, I already have the results ready but I have to finish a few images and come up with a good theme for the images, so it should all be ready by tomorrow evening if there aren’t that many blackouts in my area (I don’t think there will but there is always a possibility).

As for the poll I was really surprised about the results since I expected Mano or Chii to win, but instead Kanon got about a hundred votes more than Chii and secured first place (from the beginning of the week she was in first place) which is impressive since she has managed to win over her senpais.

Hopefully next time Mano or Chii can win since I don’t think they have had a chance to be members of the week, but like always the results depend on the fans who vote for them so please make sure to spread the word and support your favorite member, but for now congratulations Kanon!

Next poll will feature Michishige Sayumi, Nakajima Saki, and Hagiwara Mai which should be a bit one sided since Sayu will most likely win, but there is always a possibility that Nakky or Mai might win although it depends on the amount of support they get from fans so everyone please vote for your favorite member.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

Next poll will feature Michishige Sayumi, Nakajima Saki, and Hagiwara Mai so everyone please vote for the next H!P member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Reviews: The section is still on standby for a while since my main priority is to finish the H!P Poll 2011 post, so for now there hasn’t been that much work done on the section and I will most likely not have much time to work on a review this weekend although I will try my best to finish everything up a fast as I can.

Sorry for the lack of reviews but I will do my best to finish them as soon as possible so that everyone can read them.

I will update the Twitter when the review is released so please look forward to it!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 3rd day of Okai Chisato’s week about “Sport Competitions”.

Today’s class will feature a different competition called “Spinning build blocks contest”, and like the name suggests we get to see all of the members be spun around on a chair ten times then run to a small stand where they have to build a small tower with building blocks.

The members that will compete in this contest will be Sayu, Airi, Maimi, and Chisato and there are a few surprises since Sayu and Maimi have some trouble near the beginning of their run although the results are fun to see.

We don’t get to see all of the members in this episode but hopefully everyone can take a look since this episode is great:





Yoshizawa Hitomi Holding Solo Fanclub Event

4 02 2011

Yoshizawa Hitomi will be holding a solo FC event.

I was really expecting Yossie to be holding a FC event for her birthday since Rika was having some event for her birthday too. There’s not a lot to report since anything can happen at FC events and we don’t know what she’ll be doing but I’m sure fans will enjoy whatever it is.

Her FC event will be 4/2.

Yossie’s Fanclub Page





Michishige Sayumi’s e-Hello! DVD “homey” Preview Released

4 02 2011

A preview for Michishige Sayumi’s e-Hello! DVD titled homey has been released.

It seems that the slightly strange title did reference a theme having to do with a home since most of the video takes place in rooms of a house: a bedroom, the living room, and a dining room where we get to see Sayu in three different outfits posing and looking at the camera, and while it is too short I loved every second of it since Sayu looks incredible in all of the shots.

The preview starts off with Sayu in a red shirt and cute shorts where she looks at the camera while in a bedroom where she spins and poses, and if you remember this outfit appeared in the preview pic on the e-lineup site and after seeing the shot I am still impressed with how great she looks since the red shirt really makes her stand out in the bright room.

The second shot features Sayu in a white shirt and a blue skirt posing in a room and outside in a garden, and apart from the bright setting I loved the many smiling close-ups we got to see of Sayu since the light from the window really made her shine.

The third shot features Sayu in a black elegant dress in a dining room where she simply stares at the camera for the first part, although the other half of the shot features Sayu smiling while laying down on a sofa where she closes a curtain and the video ends, and without a doubt this is my favorite shot of the video (along with the 2nd) since Sayu looks amazingly beautiful in the elegant black dress.

Overall the preview is one of the best I have seen from the e-Hello! series since Sayu looks incredibly pretty in all of the shots and while I might be biased to Sayu (for obvious reasons) I am sure that many fans will agree with me that Sayu looks amazing in the video.

I encourage everyone that can to buy a copy of the DVD since this release, along with all of the other previous e-Hello! DVDs, are amazing releases that all fans will enjoy.

The DVD will be up for preorder from now until 2/11.


Video uploaded by: morningmusumechannel

e-Lineup Page For Michishige Sayumi’s DVD