Takahashi Ai Starring In A Stage Play Titled “Hamlet” & Tragic? “Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead”

14 03 2011

Takahashi Ai will be starring in a stage play titled “Hamlet” & Tragic? “Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead”.

I’m excited and hoping already that this play is released on DVD. Out of all the members Ai has amazing acting skills and I know she’ll do an awesome job on stage. The page website hints that it’s going to be a comedy and I’m a fan of comedy so I’m looking forward to seeing my favorite idol in a comedy play.

The play seems to be related to the actual story of Hamlet some sort, since it mentions Shakespeare at the bottom. I enjoyed reading Hamlet so I’m excited to see how it’s done as a stage play. For those of you that don’t know about Hamlet I highly suggest you look it up and read about it since it’s an interesting story.

Not only is Ai starring in the play, Johnny’s Hasegawa Jun and Yoshimoto Comedians will be starring in the play. I haven’t seen any from Hasegawa or the Yoshimoto Comedians’ but regardless of that I’m sure the play will be a success.

If you are able to attend the play I highly encourage you to do so and support Ai-chan.

The play will run from 5/18-5/29.

Kyodo Tokyo Info


Actions

Information

3 responses

14 03 2011
Lalique

Hello friend visiting from Turkey
Terribly sorry for Quake! God bless you all
:(
Hugs

15 03 2011
Helios924

Oh yeah. Ai-chan and Hamlet come together to create possibly the most awesome play ever. I can’t wait.

16 03 2011
Martha

ROSENCRANTZ AND GUILDENSTERN ARE DEAD IS ONE OF THE MOST BRILLIANT PLAYS EVER! Ai-chan is going to be amazing!!!!

Leave a comment