S/mileage’s 3rd Major Single Announced

28 07 2010

S/mileage’s 3rd single, currently untitled, has been announced. The single will be available in 4 versions: Regular, Limited A (+DVD), Limited B (+DVD), and Limited C (+DVD).

I am not that surprised to see that another single has been announced for them since a new group/artist usually gets rapid releases of singles and with an upcoming tour and promotion at an all time high (for them) it is a great chance for them to increase the amount of songs they have (so they have more of their songs to sing at the concert tour) as well as to continue promoting the group.

Right now I have no idea what to expect from Tsunku since he has surprised us already with many different sounds and songs so I am excited to hear a preview for the song as soon as it is released since they might continue releasing upbeat songs or try for a more mature image, but we will have to wait and see to find out for sure.

Like most of their other singles they will have 4 editions but I would really like to see other bonus items from them since the poster campaign was a great change although the DVDs have been somewhat predictable lately, despite that I look forward to finding out what versions of the PV will be included along with each version.

Like all singles that are announced via FC newsletters we will have to wait for an official confirmation, but so far it seems like they will release a 3rd single in September.

Hopefully a title, preview, or cover preview are released sometime soon since it would be great to see what to expect from them next.

The release date is set for 9/29.


Actions

Information

4 responses

28 07 2010
erhard

another one? jesus give them a break! Today or yesterday was the release of therir second single and already planing the 3rd!… child explotation! lol

28 07 2010
clocutron

Although I’ll always be happy to get more S/mileage, I agree with erhard that they should get a break. I mean, they’re fifteen years old and it really seems like H!P is pushing them a bit hard.

29 07 2010
Hanachi

Another new single?? That’s too fast!!
They should get a break!!
They JUST released their 2nd single yesterday!
I worried about their health… ==”

30 07 2010
LalaLove

I’m totally psyched! I love S/mileage, but yeah I agree with someone else! I read a comment on the last PV they did that said that they looked tired (in their eyes), and I have to agree!! Poor Babies!! lol
They’ll probably be fine though! Anyway, it seems like everybody likes them! They already seem to be doing better than C-ute and Berryz when they first started, so I can’t wait to see what we’ll get next! <3

Leave a comment