Happy 18th Birthday Tokunaga Chinami!

21 05 2010

Today is Tokunaga Chinami‘s 18th birthday and I have decided to do a small post to congratulate her since she is one of my favorite Berryz Koubou and H!P members.

Chii usually doesn’t get the attention she deserves so I decided to spotlight her and show some (many) of her pictures as well as a brief story as to how I became a Chii fan.

The story isn’t that in depth since there isn’t much to it, but since the day I first heard Berryz Koubou Chii always stood out to me because of her incredible personality since she was usually the member who smiled the brightest and told jokes which made everyone happy.

After I read many stories about how Chii had made members smile when they felt sad (for example Momo) I instantly liked Chii a lot more and she became my top favorite Berryz Koubou member and one of my many H!P favorites from then on.

Her bright smile, her personality and her cuteness make her a great idol and even though she usually doesn’t appear as a main singer in singles she is a very talented idol with a great voice.

Chii was finally given her first PB last year, which made her and all of her fans very happy, and while it was only her first one she will hopefully get many more in the future (you can check out my review of her PB in the Review section).

Apart from her PB she also got a solo in the last Berryz Koubou concert:

Tokunaga Chinami – Ohiru no Kyuukei Jikan

Video uploaded by: JoshuaHallto2

Without a doubt Chii has grown a lot during the last year and she has become a very talented and beautiful idol, and I will continue supporting her in everything she does in the future.

She is simply one of the best idols I have seen because of her personality, cuteness, and overall character, and now that she is 18 years old I want to wish her a great birthday and I hope that she gets many new fans and PBs this year.

Happy Birthday Chinami-chan!
誕生日おめでとう 千奈美ちゃん!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


*I added larger versions of the pictures after the break*

EDIT: A picture of Chinami with her new hairstyle and her birthday cake:


Actions

Information

6 responses

21 05 2010
Telovi

I think you just created a second photobook for her. That a lot of picture up there and she look cute in all of it.

21 05 2010
adode136

I started with the idea that I would only use 11 pictures in all “Happy Birthday” posts, but with Chii it is impossible to only choose 11 :p

She definitely looks cute in all of the pictures she appears in ^_^

22 05 2010
clocutron

Chinami’s absolutely amazing and I wish they’d give her more lines. I like her a lot but I think she gets the shaft sometimes.

22 05 2010
~~~~

chinami!!!!!!!!!!! i like her sooooooooooooo much!!! :D
i hope she will gget the greatest Bday ever~

nice post :P its probably a lot of hrd work~ you choose a beutiful pictures :D

22 05 2010
Doitsujin

Happy birthday from Germany! May all your wishes come true!

27 05 2010
Chinami2

Love it!!!

Leave a comment