Mobekimasu – “Busu ni Naranai Tetsugaku” Group Profile Pictures Released

1 09 2011

Group profile pictures for Mobekimasu’s 1st single titled Busu ni Naranai Tetsugaku have been released.

The outfits for each group have a different color: Morning Musume has red, Berryz has blue, C-ute has pink, S/mileage has silver, and Mano has gold, and while there might not be that much of a difference when it comes to the design of the outfit it is still a great opportunity to check out how each member looks.

The lineup for Momusu is surprising since I expected to see Gaki in the middle alongside Reina, but it seems that Riho is already being pushed to the front so while it might be a bit disappointing I am glad that everyone got a chance to appear clearly, especially Mitsui who appears to be placing a foot behind Erina to hide her injury.

For me the members who stood out here were Sayu, Gaki, Erina, and Mizuki since they all have a great look, and while the general theme of the outfit is the same for everyone it’s still a relief to see that there is at least some variety, such as different boots (in Mitsui’s case she’s the only one with that type of shoe) or different skirts and top designs.

Berryz Koubou all look amazing as well, although the Momo and Kumai pairing is somewhat bland since we have seen it in almost every Berryz picture. Despite that everyone looks impressive since they seem to each have a great and unique look, especially Chii, Miya, Momo, and Captain, and since they are the only group with knee high boots it really makes them stand out from among the rest.

C-ute’s outfits are among the easiest to see since they are really bright and stand out from the otherwise calm and dark colors, and while the hairstyles and looks remain basically the same I have to admit that I really loved the way each one of them look, especially Airi and Mai.

S/mileage have gone through quite a lot of changes in the past few weeks so to me it’s still strange to see a 8-nin S/mileage, but despite that I really like the way everyone looks since the S/mileage “skirt” theme is preserved with them being the only group where all of the members have skirts, and apart from a few hairstyle and accessory additions there isn’t much to say about their outfits since they all have the same look (apart from the tops which have a few different designs), although I really like how great Yuuka, Kanon and Kana look.

Mano is the only solo artist in H!P so it’s no surprise to see that her group picture is just an individual profile picture, but I’m glad that we get to see her clearly since her outfit really matches her perfectly and makes her stand out from the others. Being a big Mano fan I am slightly biased toward her but I think I speak for many when I say that she looks beautiful, mostly because of her cute look and the great pose she’s doing, but also due to her golden outfit that really gives her a unique look compared to the other members.

Overall the outfits all follow a similar theme, which is not surprising since this is a single for 29 members and giving each one of them a unique outfit would take a lot of effort, but each member manages to stand out in their own way, which is a good thing since the PV will show all 29 of them at the same time making it somewhat difficult to notice someone at first glance.

Despite that everyone looks amazing and I’m really looking forward to seeing the full PV so we can see for ourselves how the outfits relate to the theme, and with everyone looking their best this will most likely be an impressive release for everyone to enjoy.

The release date is set for 11/16.

Oricon Article


Actions

Information

32 responses

1 09 2011
Mari

MM looks so weird without Ai-chan :S like, something’s missing lol

1 09 2011
Leia

OMG NO AI-CHAN I CANNOT.

Also,, there is a difference between the S/mileage skirts, although it’s a bit subtle. The sub-members skirts are longer.

1 09 2011
Leia

It would also seem that while Ayaka, Yuuka, and Kanon are wearing heels, the sub-members are not.

Kind of like the 9th gen wearing flatter shoes than the older gens of Momusu wearing

1 09 2011
RRJRJ

@Mari yes T^T it is weird… :( most likely if Risa will graduate to… :((

1 09 2011
chii

in S/mileage, kanon, yuuka, and ayacho’s skirts are shorter than the sub members~ i miss sakitty~

1 09 2011
J

They all look funny. When I looked at °C-ute’s photo, it kind seemed like Mai was just…there. Like it kinda seemed like the other four were just a group and Mai was just to the side. That’s just me.

1 09 2011
Giulia

wow morning musume looks amazing!
Even though i was really looking foward to the 10th generation to being apart of this single, i guess that’s not the case. Neverless, everyone looks amazing and through this picture you can really tell Gaki is the leader despite that she’s not in the middle.
Guys, you don’t have to be in the middle just because you’re leader. She looks amazing either way.

1 09 2011
Alina

I’m not bothered by the ‘leader’ thing about Ribo being in the middle, we all know she’s MoMusu new ace anyway.. it just her height.. if she’s being put in the middle she’s supposed to be the taller like Airi..

1 09 2011
Alina

Maasa looks.. huge o_O

1 09 2011
Holly

I think it’s because she’s next to Saki. If they had switched Saki and Risa, she wouldn’t have looked so out of place.

3 09 2011
alinahikari

well, she’s never been so skinny after all…

1 09 2011
Mara

Mano……*drool*

1 09 2011
TommyVD

Mano looks breathtaking

1 09 2011
kittykoo5kittykoo5

so qre the eggs in this or not

1 09 2011
Leia

Mobekimasu does not include the eggs. Mobekimasu is
Mo – Morning Musume
be – Berryz Koubou
ki – C-ute (kiyuto is how it is pronounced in Japanese)
ma – Mano Erina
su – S/mileage (sumaireji is hoe it is pronounced in Japanese)

1 09 2011
kittykoo5kittykoo5

but I was reading the sony page for this and it said they were

1 09 2011
Leia

I don’t know, it doesn’t seem like they will be.

1 09 2011
adode136

The only members appearing in the group pictures are the ones from Mobekimasu: Morning Musume, Berryz, C-ute, Mano and S/mileage so unfortunately the Eggs will most likely not be included in this single.
They didn’t appear in the PV either so it’s confirmed in a way.

2 09 2011
TommyVD

Sony and accurate information rarely go together in my experience.

1 09 2011
xXAiriFanXx

Momusu:Yeah,without Ai-chan it’s not really fun…But like Giulia said,you can tell that Gaki is the leader.I’m glad she has leader charisma,I’m sure she’s going to do a great job as a leader.And I got used to Riho being the middle,but this time I actually like it,maybe because she’s the shortest and it looks good.
Berryz:What.the.hell.is.wrong.with.Maasa.Maybe she gain weight,or maybe someone edited the picture and messed up Maasa’s body,but since she’s my favorite member I’m not very pleased with the picture.
C-ute:I really love Airi but I feel like she has to change something…She’s like…the next Reina.Maybe her hairstyle is the problem.Regardless she looks cute.Quote J,Mai looks out of the picture,she should stay closer to the others.But again,she looks really cute in the picture.Her tanned body makes her stand out.
S/mileage:I like their outfits but S/mileage with 8 members is still strange.
Mano Erina:She is so pretty!I love her hat and gold really suits her.She looks perfect!

1 09 2011
Happy summer wedding

Berryz: IKR?!?!? Why does massa look bigger???

1 09 2011
kittykoo5kittykoo5

so are the eggs in it or not

1 09 2011
hinaichigo1713

Do you think we’ll get solo pictures too?? I hope so… :)

I didn’t even notice Ai-chan wasn’t in Momusu’s photo… lol I’m a big fan so I feel silly. It’s a shame she won’t be participating, it’d be nice if they all got one big single together before she left. :)

I like Berryz picture, but Maasa really does look bigger. I’ve notice she’s always the one who’s sort of… I wanna say “struggled” with her weight but because I don’t know her personally I can’t really say that. But besides Risako, she does seem like one of the members who isn’t a “thin” as the rest. Not that that’s a bad thing, it’s just in this picture you can really tell… I love her though. :)

C-ute’s picture is nice… Mai does look a tad bit out of place, mostly because she’s not touching or hugging another member like the rest are. She’s also tanned, so she stands out a lot.

I can’t get use to such a big S/mileage, and now without Ogawa, I almost feel as though it’s not… “S/mileage” anymore. I’ll still follow them, but they just aren’t the same for me anymore.

I don’t listen to Mano-chan, but I do think she looks great here. :)

Also, I have a question. Are the colours they’re wearing the group’s offical colours? Like how each member has their own colour in concerts and other things within their own goup? I’ve noticed in H!P concerts, Momusu is always red, Berryz blue, C-ute pink (most of the time), and S/mileage yellow (although I’ve seen them green as well before, so I’m not sure about silver…Kinda random) and then Mano in something else (I’ve noticed she doesn’t seem to have a set colour or anything, since I’ve seen her in red before and Momusu was another colour during that concert…)
Anyways, I just wanted to know if they have ”official” colours or not. :)

1 09 2011
adode136

I’m not sure if they have official colors since I have seen Mano in red and the other members in various colors, in fact for the Mobekimasu concert last Winter only Momusu and Berryz have the same red and blue: C-ute has yellow in that concert, Mano has pink and S/mileage have purple, so most likely it’s just random ^_^

1 09 2011
Amanda

MM: I’m glad that Aika got to be in the photo since she won’t be in the actual video due to the dancing.

I’d usually be annoyed at Riho being in the middle but it fits because she’s the shortest.

Risa does have that leader charisma :)

Berryz: I love their blue outfits. Wow, Maasa really looks bigger :( I don’t say that in a bad way at all. It’s just really noticeable.

C-ute: Very cute. And Mai does look sort of out of place in this photo.

S/mileage: I like this picture and I like how they keep the tradition of keeping the sub-members’ skirts longer :)

Mano: Only 1 word to describe her: Stunning!

1 09 2011
Jessi

You failed to mention that Morning Musume’s picture does not include Ai Takahashi T_T I think im going to cry…

2 09 2011
Lulu

UGH!!! I HATE IT!!!

I HATE HOW RIHO GETS SO MUCH ATTENTION!!!! LIKE FUCKING HELL!!!!

WHY IS SHE FREAKEN CENTER WITH REINA?!?!?

THAT SHOULD BE RISA SINCE SHE IS GONNA BE LEADER, RIGHT!??!?
-___-

I HATE HOW RIHO IS ALWAYS CENTERED AND INFRONT OF ALL THE OLDER MEMBERS! -_______-

2 09 2011
TommyVD

Take a chill-pill and let go of the Capslock button.

2 09 2011
Lulu

lol… srry… xD

I’m just mad D;

2 09 2011
Amanda

I understand your frustration.

But whether we like it or not, once Ai leaves, it’s probably gonna be the Reina/Riho show with Risa mixed in. And everyone else will probably get ignored like they always do.

2 09 2011
Lulu

Thats so sad ;___;

Its always been that way with H!P, but its just so unfair! T____T

2 09 2011
TommyVD

Since when is any idol group “fair”?
*rolls eyes*

Leave a Reply

