Shuukan Yoro! Vol 106

26 08 2011

Summary: Here’s a summary of what this week’s Shuukan Yoro post contains:

  • Site News: New theme, planned updates
  • Polls: Ogawa Saki came in 1st with 49%, Mano Erina came in 2nd with 29%, and Wada Ayaka came in 3rd with 22%
  • H!P Singles of the Week

Check out the full post after the break!

Site News: First thing is first, the new theme: when is it going to be up? what can you expect to see? The new theme will be up by this weekend for sure, in fact I will start working on it first thing tomorrow morning so it will be ready by the end of this weekend!

As far as the second question it’s something everyone will have to wait to find out since I still have to see if the new theme I chose will fit the site by testing it out and adding everything that is needed to make sure it’s 100% ready for the site and whether or not I will go ahead with it, but I’m 99% sure that there will be at least one big change to the site, so hopefully everyone is looking forward to finding out just how it will look.

I have looked at a lot of themes in the past few days so I’m fairly sure that I have chosen one that will fit the site best, but like I mentioned before I still have to go through it and make sure that it will fit the site by testing it out. Changes to the site won’t start until the end of the weekend so everyone who wants to see what the new theme is like will have to wait a few more days, but I can assure everyone that it’s impressive and fits the site really well.

Apart from that I also wanted to mention that the post asking for opinions will be up as soon as possible after the theme is up, so please check it out to find out more info about the new theme (as well as one or two surprises) and to vote on whether to keep it or go back to the one we have right now.

That being said I plan on updating the Upcoming Releases section and after that focus on updating the site, but I would like to remind everyone that due to that change the current pages will most likely have layout changes, so I will fix everything up and make sure everything works before finishing the updates. The Discography and H!P Profile sections both have updated pages already, but due to my focus on school I couldn’t finish all of the ones I had planned, but if you would like to see the difference then check out the profiles for the Kyuukies to see how they look compared to the previous layouts.

The site will change quite a bit by the end of this weekend, and while it will take a while to get settled in and used to the new changes I ask for everyone’s patience while I get everything set up. There is one big surprise that I’m not mentioning but in a few days everyone will find out what it is, but for the most part the site will continue on as normal so to everyone who is worried I can guarantee that our posts will not change and we will continue to post about H!P like always, the new theme will simply be an enhancement and will hopefully provide H!P fans an easier way to get H!P info.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Ogawa Saki with 466 votes (49%), congratulations Sakitty! Mano Erina came in second with 274 votes (29%), and Wada Ayaka came in third with 210 votes (22%).

There was a total of 950 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Sakitty!

I don’t think anyone is surprised about this result since it was expected to see Saki become the H!P member of the week due to her already impressive winning streak, but the announcement of her graduation basically pushed her forward and guaranteed her win, and while graduation announcements in a way help a member get votes I don’t think it would have made that much of a difference (realistically) since Saki was in first place most of the time, even before her graduation was announced.

During the week I did notice that Ayaka was getting a lot more votes than usual, which is a great sign since she has always had a bit of trouble with her totals, and I’m glad to see that the difference between her and 2nd place isn’t as large as some of the other polls she has been in. Mano on the other hand did pretty well too, with a solid 29% of votes, which while not enough to win are still great since she doesn’t get 2nd place that much.

The winner for this poll is Saki so a big congratulations to her since she won one more poll before leaving, and while I would have still put up a picture for her since it’s her graduation I think the results speak for themselves and show that she has a very strong fan base who will hopefully continue to support her through her normal life outside of the entertainment world, so to Sakitty a quick thank you for joining H!P and showing everybody your talent!

The winner for the OG poll was Abe Natsumi with 338 votes (32%), congratulations Abe! Ogawa Makoto came in 2nd with 266 votes (25%), Nakazawa Yuko came in 3rd with 227 votes (21%), Iida Kaori came in 4th with 176 votes (17%), and Yasuda Kei came in 5th with 59 votes (6%).

There was a total of 1,066 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Abe!

The ranking that we saw last week didn’t change at all so it’s safe to say that the results were pretty steady for this week, with the only difference being the vote totals. Abe was almost guaranteed to be the winner since she was the main member of Morning Musume (basically the image) so many fans know her immediatly, Makoto on the other hand graduated more recently than the others so that may have had an impact on her result (those who graduated recently were most likely to be known).

Apart from that the results are a bit expected, with Yuko getting 3rd and Kaori getting a decent 4th place with a strong 17%, but the lower end of the results is the most interesting since I didn’t expect to see such low results for Kei. I’m a fairly new fan compared to others (since 2007-08, only about 3 years or so) so I wasn’t around when Yasuda was in the group, but I do remember her being fairly popular due to Utaban, so it’s really surprising to see that she got such a low result (I think this might be the lowest result in quite a while for anyone).

Despite that I am happy to see that so many visitors of the site know and still support their favorite Momusu member even after their graduation, and while there can only be one winner I am glad to see that Yuko, the first leader of Momusu, is still respected and has a large amount of fans to support her, so that being said congratulations to Abe for winning this poll and good luck to everyone else!

As promised the next poll will be all about the S/mileage sub-members: Nakanishi Kana, Kosuga Fuyuka, Takeuchi Akari, Katsuta Rina, and Tamura Meimi, and while they are only sub-members it will be interesting to see just how the poll ends since we have no idea what to expect from them at this point since we haven’t heard them sing that much (apart from the camp). This poll is basically based on first impressions so it will be fun to see if those impressions remain unchanged after we hear them sing, dance, and interact with fans at events since there will probably be many who will change their opinion (which is perfectly normal).

I haven’t decided when to do the other poll to compare the results, but I will probably do it by November since that is when the single will be released and we will know for sure just what the new members are capable off. Personally, I voted for Takeuchi since she immediately stood out for me as the most talented, but I’m not sure how she will compare to the others by the time the new single is released so I might also become a fan of Nakanishi, Kosuga, Katsuta, or Tamura by that time.

It’s still a bit early to say for sure, but like I mentioned before this is a poll based on first impressions, so the results will most likely change by the time the single is released, but for now I encourage everyone to vote for their favorite.

How will the poll end? That will be something everyone will have to wait and see until next week, so if you haven’t voted please vote for your favorite!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the H!P poll HERE.

Please vote!

H!P Singles of the Week: I decided to go ahead and start the section up next week instead of this one since school and the new theme have been taking most of my time, so for sure the videos will start by next week. I will start with the first episode of the Hello Pro Time series and make my way forward from there with all of the videos I have, and thanks to TPF there are quite a lot of them available so it’s safe to say that I have most of the episodes of the series ready.

For now here are the last singles of the week, dedicated to S/mileage since this is after all the last week for Ogawa:


Video uploaded by: smileagechannel


Video uploaded by: smileagechannel


Actions

Information

2 responses

27 08 2011
Bee

You’re so organized. I admire that.

27 08 2011
missL.

I am really waiting for the new theme! That makes me so excited!!! And I like the first single – aMa no Jaku better.. Actually..still I am not sure where do I have to post my favourite single. Do I post it here as a comment or not?

Leave a Reply

