Update About Sayashi Riho and Mitsui Aika’s Injuries

25 08 2011

According to a recent announcement by the official H!P site, Sayashi Riho is cleared and will be back in time for her PB event this week, she will also be able to participate in the Morning Musume Fall 2011 concert tour as well as the stage play.

Mitsui Aika unfortunately didn’t get cleared and still has a few more weeks of rest left from the advised 8 weeks, so she will be limited with her performances in the upcoming Morning Musume concert tour and stage play.

It’s great to hear that Riho is recovered and ready to come back to perform, especially in time for her 1st PB event since it would have been disappointing to see her miss out due to an injury, but the upcoming tour will be very important so I’m happy that she will be able to join in with the other members and give everything she has for Ai-chan’s last performances as a Momusu member.

Mitsui’s injury seems a bit slower in healing (most likely because it’s a bit more severe than Riho’s injury) but there is still time for her to heal since she still has a few more weeks of advised rest, and while we don’t know for sure how limited she will be at the concerts or how well the injury is healing I am still a bit glad to see that she will be able to attend the concert tour and won’t have to miss out on any days, just a few performances where she will probably have to sit down and sing.

Hopefully we get to hear good news about Mitsui’s injury in the next few weeks since it would be great to see her dance on at least one of Ai-chan’s final concerts, and while it doesn’t seem like it will be possible I do wish for her to recover soon.

Official H!P Announcement


Actions

Information

10 responses

25 08 2011
TommyVD

Yay for Riho! Looking forward to the media coverage at her first PB event!
Get well Aika.

25 08 2011
Andy

Every time I see a member’s name in the subject line, I get scared they’re graduating now, until my brain processes the rest of the title :S You should preface graduation announcements with, like,

“CAUTION, THIS ENTRY IS ABOUT A GRADUATION. SCROLL DOWN TO SEE WHOSE.”

:P I’m just kidding, I guess. But I’m also kind of not.

25 08 2011
TommyVD

Then you must get scared a lot.

25 08 2011
Andy

Don’t I just? I had the same reaction to the post about Mizuki and Risa.

25 08 2011
bex

At least we get reassurance that mittsi’s ankle is healing.

25 08 2011
Corby

I still wonder if Aika will be in the dance shot for the upcoming PVs? Riho probably is because I assume her injuries were less serious than Aika’s. A back injury sounds more serious than an ankle injury though.
I hope Aika gets better soon! I’m sure if she doesn’t recover in time for the last concert to perform, she’ll at least be there to say goodbye.

25 08 2011
Corby

Nevermind, Tsunku just blogged that Aika will not be in the dance shots. But still in the PV, at least. I don’t care too much, it’s whatever is better for her injury. I’m just glad she’s in the single and the PV at all. :)

25 08 2011
DanniEnvy

At this rate I hope Aika doesn’t get a random graduation or just plain leaving the group. Aika doesn’t get much lines or camera time so it would be easy for them to let her go. Or she could just want to leave. If she keeps getting injured I could see it happening :(

25 08 2011
Amanda

I’m glad that Riho was cleared.

I really hope that Aika will get better soon! She’s been injured for awhile now! :(

I’m also glad that she will be in the PVs, even if not the dance shots.

25 08 2011
Recommended Reading – August 25th, 2011 | International Wota

[…] Update About Sayashi Riho and Mitsui Aika’s Injuries – Hello! SayuNii Proof that being an idol is a very dangerous job, Exhibit A. […]

Leave a Reply

