Morning Musume – “Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa wo Honki de Nagatterun da yo!/Kare to Issho ni Omise ga Shitai” PV Previews Released

25 08 2011

A preview for both PVs of the 2 A-sides for Morning Musume’s 47th single titled Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa wo Honki de Nagatterun da yo!/Kare to Issho ni Omise ga Shitai has been released.

The preview is only 30 seconds long and features a sneak-peak at both PVs that seem to be connected like many fans are speculating, but from what we got to see about both, I have to say that I’m really impressed by the creativity and the high quality of the PVs both songs have since they each have a unique theme that fits the style of the song, and the variety in them is astonishing.

For example, the first song being powerful and elegant because of the outfits, we get to see many scenes in the 10 seconds of screening such as the regular close-up that seems similar to the one in Only You with many gold sparkles in the background (even though I like this one better), but also we get to see an unusual group scene where the girls are all together against a purple galaxy with yellow stars singing their hearts out (weirdly enough, Riho and Ai are in the back jumping like crazy), and we also get to see Mizuki and Erina walk next to a door, or Aika go through a white window followed by cute close-ups for the members, as well as a preview of the dance shot that seems pretty easy because of the costumes that are hard to dance in, that takes place in a wonderful bright yellow setting that’s similar to the one found in flipper games.

The second song is totally different since we see the girls all dressed up in funky colorful outfits while singing against a cloudy background and looking super happy (I couldn’t help but notice how cute everyone looked), and we also get to see a scene where Aika, Mizuki and Erina are sitting on the clouds with the other members dancing below, and the most amazing thing should be the super original close-ups filled of colorful animations that just fit the theme perfectly and add a cute vibe to the PV as well as giving it a new and fresh look, and this reminded me somewhat of 3,2,1 Breakin Out! because of the way the girls are moving and the fact that they seem to want to make it look as if they were dolls.

Overall, I have to say that I am more than impressed by this release, and that I didn’t see such awesome and unique PVs coming up, but I’m extremely happy to see that those are a proof that very original ideas can be executed for special occasions, so I’m happy all the members got to take part in a memorable release.

Hopefully this single will do very well since it has everything to attract: amazing songs, wonderful PV, great covers,etc…

The release date is set for 9/14.

Video uploaded by: pnkn12r

 

EDIT: A longer preview for both PVs is out that confirms how the 2 PVs are related because of the bed scene that we get to see in the first song that makes the continuation in the second song, and I won’t detail this preview and just let you enjoy it since there’s going to be plenty of details when the full PVs are released.

Video uploaded by: 3npin


Actions

Information

28 responses

25 08 2011
TommyVD

These PV’s: I love them so much!
Now I have a reason to order the Single V besides Tsunku on the cover!
Chou happy!

25 08 2011
Amanda

Very interesting! Can’t wait to see the full versions of both videos!

25 08 2011
Holly

LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Kono Chikyuu looks AMAZING with all of those sparkles and space and rainbow-yness and Ai-awesomeness. And I still LOVE the audio to Kare to Isshou. Can’t wait!!

25 08 2011
Pucchan

I hope Fuku-chan has at least one line to sing! >_<

25 08 2011
MiracleHappyLove

The producers did great to cover Aikas absence in the dances. Everything ist so sparkly or colorful, that you don’t notice. (at least I didn’t until the 6th time I watched this)
The PVs look great, I really love the theme of Kono Chikyuu!
Kare to Isshou is a color-explosion! And Eripon looks soo cute at 3:16 of the second video (and it’s hard to look cute next to sayu xD). I seriously can’t wait to see the full versions!
Love both!

25 08 2011
MisssL

I TOTALLY LOVE THESE PV´s!!!!! Wow. Sugoi yo!!! These are beautiful/shiny tehme and interesting/funny theme together. Also I love the both songs..I wish I could order them :S Really..

25 08 2011
antiswanky

Floating Sayu head… just a little scary haha.

These PV are very “Japanese.” It’s nice to see them doing something a little crazier like their roots. Very excited!

25 08 2011
Roddy Reta

Great stuff.

Whether you love these PVs or hate them, they’re definitely not boring. It looks like Tsunku is finally taking some risks, and I’m happy for that. It makes me more excited about post-Ai Musume.

25 08 2011
kittykoo5kittykoo5

I didn’t expect this pv to be that fun to watch I thought would be mostly vocal

25 08 2011
Holly

Watching the Kare to Isshou part of the second part really makes me wonder… Sayumi or Reina… who will get the next sub-leader position?

25 08 2011
LalaLove

Technically Sayu is older. And even though Reina has the immediate fan base, Sayu is better known in all of Japan, so I’d bet on her. Honestly, I think it’d be nice for someone who ISN’T Reina to be in charge

25 08 2011
Amanda

Sayumi will be sub-leader because she’s the oldest after Risa.

25 08 2011
Giulia

omgosh….
WOWW!!!!!
NOW THIS IS MORNING MUSUME!!!!
finally – someone slapped some sense into tsunku!!!
I absolutely love both of the songs – you can really tell that they have alot of evergy and are really singing from their hearts!
i’m really happy with how these pvs are turning out!
and it seems like the fans are too because in multiple websites, i’ve found the fans freakin out with joy!!!
LETS HOPE IT SELLS WELL!!!

MORNING MUSUME FIGHTING!

25 08 2011
RINI

I’ve been gushing over this… I can’t stop watching it~

Honestly, the very first feeling that came over me was relief that they’d devoted so much effort into Aichan’s last single. Despite everything they’ve been doing for her graduation, I was still nervous that I wouldn’t enjoy the PVs.
These will probably end up being my favorites from H!P~ x3

The only downside for me was how “fake” the dance shot for Kono Chikyuu looked. It seems like the editing on it wasn’t as well done as the scenes with the purple background. Still, the fact that it reminds me of Rainbow Road from Mario Kart kind of makes up for it… xD

25 08 2011
Amanda

I agree with pretty much everything everyone is saying about the PVs :)

It’s so funny that you said that Kono Chikyuu looks like Rainbow Road from Mario Kart! I went back and looked at it and it really does. Sort of a plus for me too! :P

26 08 2011
J

Rainbow Road is my fav Mario Kart Track so that was a plus for me too. XD

25 08 2011
ladylibra92

The 1st PV is very sparkly, reminds me of Onna ga medatte & Only You mixed.
The 2nd PV looks like a lot of work went into it… I wonder how long it took to do all those animations.. I love it though, colorful and everything looks awesome.
I don’t see how the 2 PVs are connected though so I can’t wait to see the full version.

25 08 2011
J

These PVs……ARE AMAZING!!!!!!! I absolutely love them. And I even like the songs a whole lot more for some reason. Lol. Ai-chan looks absolutely beautiful in the first one as does Risa. They all do really. And the second one is so cute! I can’t tell which one I love more. Another great job by Momusu

25 08 2011
minya

Really liking the pv for Kare to isshou, so creative and different from the usual close up/dance shot. Can’t wait to see the rest for both! ^^

26 08 2011
Jessi

Please tell me they arent prepping Sayumi to be the new main girl of momusu? She is heavily featured in that 2nd pv and while i love sayumi for her improvement over the years and her unique personality I wouldnt enjoy her voice being featured over everyone elses.

Anyway. The videos are both amazing I have to say. The second video is my fav. It reminds me of golden era musume! and I happen to like the second song way more than the first one. However, while i love the colors and theme, the first video is a standard momusu video like we’ve been seeing for the past few singles. Still nothing very special. (The second video is not and actually impresses me).

Even so. I dont like these two songs. I mean i really dont care for the first one and the second one is better but still nothing amazing. I prefer maji desu ka ska and only you to these songs. :/ I really root for Momusu and want them to be at the level AKB is at. I keep feeling like im waiting for a revitalization that will never come. I think if they just get one amazing song and pv that can bring them back to selling over 100,000 copies they would be set! But while we loyal fans love them i know that these songs will not get them those kind of sales.

26 08 2011
TommyVD

I see your point, yet I am also of the opinion that if this single doesn’t get above 50000 sales then Japan as a country is fundamentally broken (kidding).
Either that or the Yakuza is sabotaging them (again:kidding…although perhaps not)

26 08 2011
TommyVD

That was meant as a reply to Jessi.

26 08 2011
Jessi

LOL

26 08 2011
rosela2000

The song is more happy that I thinked
WoooooooooooooWWooooooooW

26 08 2011
Lauren Egao

The 1st pv reminded me of Only you, so it was beautiful. The 2nd pv looks like something H!P would use for Mini Moni back when they first came out, MINI MONI FOREVER!!!!!!!!! Ahem. I hope Ai-chan goes on to do great things, and I will always Ai Ai :) Let’s still egao even though Ai is leaving.

28 08 2011
Lauren Egao

Oh, I forgot to add that the outfits for Kono Chikyuu No! remind me of the outfits for “Onna Ni Sachi Are”

29 08 2011
Angelica
29 08 2011
adode136

Thank you! ^o^
I’ll post about it as soon as my classes are over ^_^

Leave a Reply

