Shuukan Yoro! Vol 104

12 08 2011

Summary: Here’s a summary of what this week’s Shuukan Yoro post contains:

  • Site News: Discography section complete, more planned updates
  • Polls: Suzuki Kanon came in 1st with 40%, Ikuta Erina came in 2nd with 33%, and Tokunaga Chinami came in 3rd with 27%
  • H!P Singles of the Week

Check out the full post after the break!

Site News: I wanted to quickly thank everyone once again for their support for H!SN during these past few years as we finally passed the 2,000,000 hit mark this week since it’s really an honor to provide H!P fans around the world with news about H!P groups. Like I mentioned in the 2,000,000 post we passed that milestone and we quickly set our focus on the next so I look forward to finding out how much the site has grown by the time we reach the 3,000,000 milestone.

As I mentioned before the site will get a new theme hopefully near the end of the month so I will do my best to update the site as much as possible by then since there is still quite a bit of work to do, mostly because of the slightly darker theme and also because of the layout of some of the sections.

It’s very important for everyone to know that the first few hours after the theme will be applied will be the most important since the site won’t look 100% good until I get a chance to update everything so once it’s up I will do my best to update every section.

I have had a chance to preview how the new theme will look on the site and I can say for sure that I was impressed by the difference since it’s a lot wider than the one we are currently using. The slightly darker background on the posts is very different than the one we have right now but I got used to it pretty quickly, although the main point of the theme is the ability to feature some posts at the top so that should be of great help when there is something very important.

I have a few screenshots of the new theme in action and I might add a few in a future post to give everyone a preview so everyone knows what to expect but I’ll do so once I can set a date for the new theme.

Apart from that I wanted to mention that the Discography section finally has pages for all of the singles! Last Sunday night I updated everything and I made sure everything was up to date, but I’ll work this weekend on the section a bit more since I have to update the new pages once again with new release info, and since I also have to update the older pages with the new theme and update the info it’s safe to say that I have quite a bit of work ahead of me (there’s well over 100 pages since it includes all of the singles/albums for Morning Musume, Berryz Koubou, C-ute, Mano Erina, Buono and S/mileage).

The Profile section will also be updated, as well as the Review section (which I will work in more detail soon) as well as the Birthday section which I will hopefully clean and update by the end of this weekend. All of that combined gives me quite a bit of work but I’ll do my best to clean the sections up for the new theme, and after that it’s just a matter of making sure that the width is right and correct anything that doesn’t fit.

Once I can confirm the date of the new theme I will mention it here and maybe include a few previews so that everyone knows what to expect, but I’ll detail that once I can confirm everything.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Suzuki Kanon with 402 votes (40%), congratulations Zukki! Ikuta Erina came in second with 329 votes (33%), and Tokunaga Chinami came in third with 269 votes (27%).

There was a total of 1,000 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Zukki!

For the most part I expected to see the polls end this way since Kanon has had a slight advantage thanks to her personality, but I’m glad to see that Ikuta had such a close result as well since that means that she is slowly becoming a fan favorite as well since she is getting a chance to show off her personality a bit more. Chii’s result is a bit understandable since she hasn’t been one of the most popular members in the group, but hopefully she gets a chance to get 1st or 2nd soon since she is among the most unique and interesting members in Berryz thanks to her personality.

I’m glad that Kanon won since she is among my favorites for the 9th gen and while Chii and Erina did get lower votes than her I’m happy to see that the results are a bit more balanced. Good luck to Ikuta and Chii on their next polls but for now congratulations to Zukki once again!

The next poll features Mitsui Aika, Yajima Maimi, and Nakajima Saki, and it will be interesting to see who wins this poll since the results so far have Maimi in first with Nakky in second and Mitsui in 3rd, but since the poll has only been up a few hours there could be a very rapid change in ranking, so hopefully everyone votes so we can find out who will win.

The OG poll is also up as well and this poll includes Nakazawa Yuko, Iida Kaori, Abe Natsumi, Yasuda Kei and Ogawa Makoto, the remaining members of the M-line group. So far Abe is winning with a very clear mark over the rest of the members (she’s at 45%) but Makoto and Yuko are close behind. The results will be interesting to see since Abe has a clear advantage over the other members, but hopefully everyone votes so we can find out in a few weeks who is the winner.

How will the poll end? That will be something everyone will have to wait and see until next week, so if you haven’t voted please vote for your favorite!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the H!P poll HERE and to the OG Poll HERE.

Please vote!

H!P Singles of the Week: Thanks to TPF’s weekly Hello Pro Time releases I have had a chance to increase the amount of videos I have so I have decided to focus on them during the start of the new Shuukan series and feature the Utaban and other shows after a while.

Currently I have processed about half of the videos since they take quite a bit to process mainly due to my computer, although I hope to have them uploaded by next week. I have decided to start showing them off once the new theme is up, which will probably be by the end of this month, and since the new theme is wider the videos will be able to be embeded in a bigger size, meaning that everyone can enjoy them better.

For now please enjoy this week’s singles, Berryz Koubou’s new single Aa, Yo ga Akeru:

Video uploaded by: berryzchannel

Since the new PV for Berryz Koubou took place in the same castle as Buono’s MY BOY PV I also included it:

Video uploaded by: buonochannel


Actions

Information

3 responses

12 08 2011
kittykoo5

My boy

13 08 2011
Mei.ka~

By the description of the theme, I think I know what you’re talking about since a lot of sites I go to use that theme. I think it’ll be very benefitial to the blog and can’t wait to see it!

13 08 2011
MissL

It si quite hard to compare tehse two awesome singles! But I chose MY BOY, because I like it still more. I just love these two singles!! ^^

I am really looking forward to see the new theme!! Do your best! ^^
And I love the update for Dscography page. Good job!

I love Hello! SayuNii team!
Please continue your fabulous job!!!♥

Leave a Reply

