S/mileage – “Tachiagaaru” Tracklist Info Released

11 08 2011

Regular Edition

1. Tachiagaaru

2. B-side “A”

3. Tachiagaaru (Instrumental)


Limited Edition A

1. Tachiagaaru

2. B-side “A”

3. Tachiagaaru (Instrumental)

DVD: Special Feature “A”


Limited Edition B

1. Tachiagaaru

2. B-side “A”

3. Tachiagaaru (Instrumental)

DVD: Special Feature “B”


Limited Edition C

1. Tachiagaaru

2. B-side “B”

3. Tachiagaaru (Instrumental)


Limited Edition D

1. Tachiagaaru

2. B-side “C”

3. Tachiagaaru (Instrumental)


Limited Edition E

1. Tachiagaaru

2. Tachiagaaru (Instrumental)


Single V

Special Feature “C” and Making Of


Information concerning the tracklist for S/mileage’s 7th single titled Tachiagaaru has been released.

After I read through the whole tracklist for a few times, I was really amazed by the repartition of everything, from the different B-sides to the special features of the DVDs and to the Limited C, D and E editions that are special ones, and I finally realized that this is set to be one of S/mileage’s best and most extravagant releases so far, so please read through to understand.

To clear things out in a proper way, this single will be the first one with the new members that will be revealed in a few days; it will have 6 different editions, 3 different B-sides spreaded as well as special Limited Edition C, D and E that will only be a CD with different tracklists, the Limited E consisting only of the main song and it’s instrumental, while Limited D is the only version with the B-side “B” and Limited C is the only one featuring B-side “A”.

Even though it might seem confusing since we’re only referring to the content by letter because the titles aren’t yet revealed, I think this should give fans a general idea of the principe that this release will have, being the normal Regular and Limited Edition with the DVDs for Limited A and B (probably featuring the close-up in one and the dance shot in the other), along with special Limited Edition that will only have a CD allowing fans to provide themselves with different B-sides and pick the ones they like without having to pay the cost of a CD+DVD release.

Overall, I’m really starting to get excited about this release since it seems even more exceptional than Uchouten LOVE, so hopefully the title for the songs will be out soon so that we can set ourselves in the theme of the single and stop referring by letters.

Hopefully everyone can start reserving their copies now that we have a general idea of the content of each edition!

The release date is set for 9/28.

The Single V release date is set for 10/5.

CDJapan page about product information




4 responses

11 08 2011

Wow, three different B-sides. Probably all Tanpopo or Pucchimoni covers, but still, nice!

11 08 2011

On the *grasping at straws for answers* speculation front, maybe there will be one new member, as 4-nin S/mileage released 4 special editions.

Though I think the majority feels that it’s going to be an even number, so maybe not…

11 08 2011
Recommended Reading – August 11th, 2011 | International Wota

[…] S/mileage – “Tachiagaaru” Tracklist Info Released – Hello! SayuNii The expansiveness of this release shows how important the second gen is going to be. Now if we just knew who they were… […]

11 08 2011

6 editions…. that’s a lot but considering that it’s the new members’ 1st single I can understand why.. Can’t wait to see the covers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: