Buono! – “partenza~Lets Go!!!~” 5 Minute Preview Released

7 08 2011

A 5 minute preview of Buono’s “partenza ~Lets Go!!” has been released.

A short preview was released earlier on and I believe this is the full preview. From the short preview my opinion of this song was it’s a electro-techno with k-pop, Lady Gaga and rap mixed in. (For anyone who doesn’t know who Lady Gaga is she’s an American singer) The song is quite hard to explain and it’s real different from the Buono we’ve known seen on Shugo Chara, but this is also something completely different from H!P so I’d give it a chance.

The song does feature a sort of pattern where they sing in an autotuned/electronic voice and then it moves to rapping. I was never a big fan on the “robo” voices but it really fits for the song since there’s a lot of repetition in the song and the parts where they sing “B-u-o-n-o-let’s-go” is like a robot.

Hopefully everyone listens to the full rip, it’s hard to explain the song and it’s real different from anything H!P has done so there’s not much to compare to. I’ve actually never heard any song like this one before so I can’t even give any other song to compare it to! It’s really something new for Buono and I hope it doesn’t backfire on them.

Please support Buono and reserve a copy of their mini album on 8/10.


Actions

Information

21 responses

7 08 2011
Lilly

Still love it, its a great album!

7 08 2011
aureL

i really love this song .. I can’t stop listening to it .. =D

7 08 2011
Noa

This song… somehow it’s really catchy. Even though I never expected Buono! to go into this kind of a direction I really like it. It’s edgy yet cute. Love it!

7 08 2011
Cristelle

I actually love this. The verses are so cute!

7 08 2011
J

I….can’t stop listening to it!!!! Yep I’m officially addicted!

7 08 2011
Sayu

omg too addicting its like lsitening to Kpop except its jappenese. has that kpop feeling to it. if ya know what i mean.

7 08 2011
kittykoo5

the song kind of reminds of perfume.

7 08 2011
Eunjin Sung

ohmygod I would so die if I saw this live. 8DDD I reaaallly like it ‘specially the bridge part!! That was so…. un-H!P-ish… but sorta really Buono!-ish… xDD I cant even describe my feelings wth…

7 08 2011
Leia

It’s so K-pop, I love it~

7 08 2011
Marshie

Very k-pop/Perfume-ish. Never been a fan of either but just goes to show how versatile Buono is~

7 08 2011
Amanda

Wow, that’s really interesting and so good too! It reminds me of Kpop which I like too. I’d really like to memorize this whole song one day once it comes out. I will definitely buy it if it’s offered on iTunes.

7 08 2011
mieru

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPiSLbFIH28 – “My alright sky” from the new mini-album (an Airi solo).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=euP3z_Y-9DU – “FrankincenseΨ” also from the new mini-album (a Miyabi solo).

I’m assuming a Momo solo will be in the album as well? :)

8 08 2011
Ayuchii

Actually, those aren’t solos but lead songs just like in C-ute’s recent album!
Airi leads in My Alrigh Sky, Miya leads in Frankincense (which suits her perfectly) and Momo’s lead song is Kia Ora Gracias Arigato but it hasn’t yet been uploaded on YouTube ^^

8 08 2011
Alina

My alright sky is so beautiful. ♥ love when airi speaks english ♥o♥
Miya’s solo is so cool as well!

gosh I’m gonna love this mini album!

8 08 2011
Sayu

uh, Airi does not singt he english part some woman sings it. LOLZ

7 08 2011
G

I love this song. The rapping parts remind me of Tokyo Drift song.

8 08 2011
Yocchan

Buono! is the only H!P group nowadays that produces unique music IMO.
I love them! ♥

9 08 2011
xXAiriFanXx

KPoP+Perfume+Lady GaGa+Buono! awesomeness=Partenza~Let’s Go!!!xD
I don’t want to be biased or anything but I agree with Yocchan,Buono! produces different music from what the rest of H!P produces,this is why I love them!:)
I hope this song will have a PV,it really deserves one!

9 08 2011
Habaraki

LOVELOVELOVE THIS SONG!!! can’t wait for it to come out! I started laughing when I read, the “in case you don’t know who Lady Gaga is…” because I don’t know a single person who hasn’t heard of Lady Gaga, (plus she’s popular in japan too) even though Lady Gaga is definitely NOT one of my favorite singers…(that’s polite talk for “I think she is stupid and slutty…)

10 08 2011
jenjen

how can we make a request to a buono staff to make an MV for this!!! I WANT THIS TO HAVE AN MV!!

10 08 2011
adode136

The only way I can see that we can do that is by posting comments on Youtube, so maybe if they see many requests for a PV they might consider it, but since it has already been released I don’t think we will though ^_^;;;;

Leave a Reply

