[UPDATE] Berryz Koubou – “Aa, Yo ga Akeru!” Long PV Preview Released

29 07 2011

A 30 seconds PV preview for Berryz Koubou’s 27th single titled Aa, Yo ga Akeru! has been released.

The start of the preview is pretty much the same as the little preview we got a while back where the girls are sitting on what seems to be a castle’s (or mansion’s) stairs with Saki standing, singing in their pink outfits, and since this preview is clearer than the previous one thanks to the lack of text and images, we get to see that Risako, Miyabi, Yurina, Momoko and Captain seem to be the main focus in this scene since Captain is the only one standing and the other 4 are in the front while Maasa and Chii are way far back.

The following and second scene is the close-up version, and I have to say that I’m pretty impressed by it since I mentioned in the short preview that I’d really like them to have a different angle all along, and they did since we get to see the member singing (here Risako) looking up while tilting her head towards the camera which really flatters her and makes the close-up less boring, and there seems to be a second shot where we see close-ups of the girls without singing, and each one stands in a different place of the castle/mansion setting which is really a great addition to the PV, and they all look gorgeous.

Overall, I really like what I saw so far since they managed to make each girl shine in their outfits and hairstyles, and even though I’m kind of mad about Maasa and Chii’s lack of attention, it still seems like a great single.

Hopefully the full PV will be out soon to see if there’s a dance shot since in this preview we only get to see 2 (or 3 if you count the close-ups as 2 different ones) scenes, and I’m really hoping for a dance shot vers.

The release date is set for 8/10.

Video uploaded by: pnkn12r

EDIT: There actually will be a Dance shot so this won’t be like Buono!’s past singles. Thanks to TommyVD for the information, and hopefully we’ll see the full PV soon!

EDIT 2: A slightly longer preview where we get to see the girls sing one of the verse and a different chorus is out:

Video uploaded by: ForeverLoveHP1718

As you can see, we finally get to see one of the verses of the song and I have to say that I’m impressed since this gives us the chance to see the other members a little more, with Momo sitting in a room on a bed, Maasa looking in her reflection in the mirror, Rii sitting next to a chemeny fire, Captain sitting in a sofa next to a colored lamp or Miya sitting in a chair looking at candles.

Also, we get a little glimpse of the dance shot, and even if we don’t get to see much, it seems really cute and matches the beat of the song perfectly from what I can see. The thing that also caught my attention was at 0:42 where each of Chii, Maa, Captain and Momo sing a syllable of a word (which reminded me of S/mileage’s mainichi in Uchouten LOVE), and I really like this since they seem to get enough screen time even though they’re not lead singers in the song.

Hopefully the full PV will be out soon instead of us having to see preview after preview, but with this longer preview, I think that everyone got an idea at what the PV will overall look like.


Actions

Information

7 responses

29 07 2011
TommyVD

I can confirm there is indeed a dance shot: it was shown at the end of this weeks Hello Pro Time.

29 07 2011
Ayuchii

Ah thank you for the info! I didn’t want to watch the whole show just for the CM preview (I’m usually not interested in Making Ofs)…
I’ll edit the post right away ^^

29 07 2011
Lilly

NICE! Could you give us the Link? ^-^

29 07 2011
29 07 2011
LSV

According to Momo on a radio show, the title is actually “Aa, Yo ga Akeru” not “Aa Yoru ga Akeru”

29 07 2011
adode136

You’re right, I just updated the post ^_^
Thank you!

29 07 2011
MissL

I just love this single! The PV is so wonderful too ^—^ If I have any chance I am going to buy it!

Leave a Reply

