“C-ute Concert Tour 2011 Haru ~Chou! Chou Wonderful Tour~” DVD and Blu-ray Announced

27 07 2011

The DVD and blu-ray for C-ute’s Concert Tour 2011 Haru ~Chou! Chou Wonderful Tour~ have been announced.

According to CDJapan, the concert will be the one filmed on 6/18 in the afternoon, and the blu-ray edition will also contain its evening concert version including “Lonely girl’s night,” “Kimi no Senpo,” “Amai Wana,” “Sweets Live,” and “YES! Shiawase” plus backstage footage of the concert held at the Chiba Bunka Kaikan on July 2, 2011.

Here is the setlist that will most likely be the main tracklist for the two releases, although I will update when the full tracklist for both the DVD and blu-ray are released:

01 Midnight Temptation
02 Forever Love
– Member introduction – VTR (LALALA Shiawase no Uta)
04 Momoiro Sparkling
– MC 1
05 3ban hoomu 3ryoume
06 Wakaretakunai
07 Kiss me Aishiteru
– MC 2: Maimi, Nakky, Mai
08 Zanshou Omimai Moshiagemasu (Suzuki Airi Solo)
09 Hare no Platinum Doori (Nakajima Saki Solo)
10 Saikoukyuu no Enjoy Girls (Okai Chisato Solo; Backdancers: Airi, Mai)
11 Circle
12 Rururururu
– MC 3: Chisato
13 Shigatsu Sengen (Hagiwara Mai Solo)
14 Everyday Zekkouchou!! (Yajima Maimi Solo; Backdancers: Nakky, Mai)
15 That’s the Power
16 Bokura no Kagayaki
– Costume change
17 Campus Life
18 Chou Wonderful (with a dance solo for each member)
19 Dance de Bakoon!
20 Seishun Song


21 Kore Ijou Kirawaretakunai no
– MC 4
22 Iza, Susume ! Steady Go!

Credits: Kam3leon @ JPC

Many fans have been looking forward to this release since everyone had a chance to check out the live stream on Youtube back in mid-June, and from what we saw the concert had a great amount of variety and many songs for fans to enjoy, and while the same concert we saw will be on DVD (from what I understand) it should give fans a chance to relive the concert and enjoy it in both DVD and blu-ray.

It seems that lately UFA has started to add a few more bonuses to the blu-ray to give fans more of a reason to buy it since the cost is a lot higher compared to a DVD, but I’m glad that they decided to add more song performances and backstage footage since they will be great bonuses for fans who decide to get a copy of the blu-ray.

For now UFA has started to announce both the blu-ray and DVD releases together which is perfect for everyone since you can choose whatever version you would like without having to wait until the other is announced, and while we haven’t seen a cover or tracklist yet we should be able to do so in the next month.

The release date is set for 9/28.

CDJapan C-ute Chou! Chou Wonderful Tour – DVD

CDJapan C-ute Chou! Chou Wonderful Tour – Blu-ray




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: