Shuukan Yoro! Vol 101

22 07 2011

Summary: Here’s a summary of what this week’s Shuukan Yoro post contains:

  • Site News: Planned updates
  • Polls: Tanaka Reina came in 1st with 43%, Fukumura Mizuki came in 2nd with 32%, and Hagiwara Mai came in 3rd with 24%
  • H!P Single of the Week: Temporary section until “Shuukan Yoro Ver.2” starts

Check out the full post after the break!

Site News: Not much to update for this week since the biggest update I wanted to show was done last week (OG polls) but I have been working on a few updates for the rest of the site that I hope everyone will look forward to, the biggest of them being updating the sections of the site.

I will work on updating the Profiles section this weekend since I noticed that the images I used for most of them were a bit out of date (specifically Mizuki still had long hair in her profile, among many others), so I will update each profile of current active members with the newest images I can find as well as any more info that the profiles don’t have.

Along with that I will also redesign the Discography section, which will have a similar look to the one right now but with a few slight improvements and new pages added for the singles and albums I haven’t added yet (yes, finally), as well as a slight improvement to the Review section since the layout is a bit too different compared to the rest of the site. I am considering adding a slightly different section to the Review section as well but for now nothing is set since I haven’t thought it over and I will focus first on releasing reviews about the singles and albums I haven’t done, but expect to see some activity for this section in the next few months.

For now those are my plans (I still haven’t decided on the Schedule section but I’ll update next week), and with school close to starting I will focus on the site as much as I can since I won’t have much free time during mid-August forward, and I am confident that I can update everything promised as soon as I can since I have already started planning out what to update each week, with the content of the profiles being the biggest, followed by the Discography section, and finally the Review section.

There are many more large plans I have planned for this site but I will keep them a surprise until the time is right, when that will be is something that everyone will have to wait and see but believe me it’s worth the wait.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Tanaka Reina with 486 votes (43%), congratulations Reina! Fukumura Mizuki came in second with 364 votes (32%), and Hagiwara Mai came in third with 272 votes (24%).

There was a total of 1,122 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Reina!

Surprising results for this weeks poll since the 9th generation seems to have finally met its match with Reina, and for the most part I expected to see Reina as the winner for this poll since she has had a lot more time to build up a bigger fanbase, and while Mizuki did win in the past poll it seems that for now it’s a bit too early for her to win against Reina.

What did surprise me was that Maimai placed in 3rd since Mizuki hasn’t been in H!P as much as her, although it’s most likely due to Mizuki being currently the main focus since she is a new member and thanks to her cute and elegant personality she might have won over many fans, but they both did really good since they each got a large amount of votes, even when Reina managed to get close to half of them.

Mizuki will most likely rise to be among the fan favorites as time goes by since she still has to improve her singing and to learn how to show off her personality a bit more since she seems to be a bit too quiet compared to other members such as Kanon (although that might apply to everyone since Kanon is really energetic), but for now Maimai did a great job compared to her other appearances, although for now the winner is Reina, so congratulations again Reina!

The next poll will feature Momo, Miyabi, and Chisa, and with all of the members apparently balanced it will be fun to see who wins since Miya has won quite a lot of her polls, but Chisa and Momo both are pretty popular so that might affect the result. For now Momo and Chisa have the lead against Miya, but it has only been an hour since the poll is up so that will probably change pretty quickly, although the question is how much.

A quick check at this months OG Poll shows that for now Koha is in 1st, with Yossie in 2nd, and separated by a rather large gap is Yaguchi in 3rd. As many have stated in the comments Koha will probably have an advantage since younger fans will most likely remember her the best, and I have to admit that the statement is true since Koha is the only member that stands out for me, but that statement doesn’t apply to everyone since Yossie is doing a good job of giving Koha competition.

How will the polls end? That will be something everyone will have to wait and see until next week, so if you haven’t’ voted please vote for your favorite!

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the H!P poll HERE and the OG poll HERE.

Please vote!

H!P Single of the Week: The Shuukan Yoro section is currently on a small break while I get every video I have in order, and for now it seems that I will probably need to use a few more weeks since I plan on using a new account which has a limit of video length I can upload (15 min), so for now I decided to revisit the roots of this section by posting a song from one H!P single each week.

I won’t post remixes since it seems that for now there aren’t that many that stand out (at least for me) but I will post a PV with a song I liked. This will probably last for about 2-5 weeks depending on how much it takes me to edit the videos, but for now please enjoy one of the many H!P songs that I have listened to over and over again:

Morning MusumeOnly You


Video uploaded by: morningmusumechannel


Actions

Information

2 responses

23 07 2011
Yocchan

Shuukan Yoro Ver.2?

23 07 2011
adode136

The second stage of the section where I will feature other shows apart from Yorosen ^_^
I have planned Hello! Pro Time, Haromoni@, Hello! Morning, Utaban, Mecha Mecha Iketeru, and many more ^o^

Leave a Reply

