Berryz Koubou – “Aa, Yoru ga Akeru!” Full Radio Preview Released

10 07 2011

A full radio preview for Berryz Koubou’s 27th single titled Aa, Yoru ga Akeru! has been released.

I have to say that the first feeling I got at the first listen was confusion. The song is something really special and unique that we haven’t seen from any H!P group in a long while, and I have to say that I’m impressed to see that they took the risk to try out this new style with Berryz since they seem to fit the song the best.

The song itself is quite hard to describe since it doesn’t follow a precise pattern, but it has many variations in the rythm with different instrumentals and many different sounds to it, which gives a feeling of confusion at first thanks to the unknown theme (it’s like a mix of disco with some soft rock at times), but after a few listens, the unique pattern that it follows is really amazing and new.

Another thing that caught my attention was how present Yurina’s voice was through the whole song since I almost heard her as much as Risako, but unfortunately, it seems that after 2 singles of equal line distribution, Berryz are back to Risako, Miyabi and Momoko being the main voices, with a plus which is Yurina, and even though it might seem unfair and many might be depleased by this, I think that they all did an amazing job to pull this unique song through.

The main parts of the song seem to be the disco beats during the verses, the amazing bridge at the middle where each girl sings a line with a high note, the many sound effects that only add to the uniqueness of the song, and all of those combined really prove how much effort they put in to make this song special.

Overall, it’s really one unique and hard to describe song, so I recommend everyone to hear it at least 2 times before judging if they like it or not, and hopefully to set themselves in the theme the single will have since I really like it and think it’s an amazing release from Berryz, specially thanks to its variety and the instrumental.

Hopefully everyone can enjoy listening to it and even though I think that the outfits and the song clash a bit, we’ll get a full idea once the covers and the PV are out.

The release date is set for 8/10.

Video uploaded by: yukimusicbox

EDIT: Here is an alternate Youtube link for the song in case the song is taken down since UFA is acting fast:


Video uploaded by: QianLinBlog


Actions

Information

10 responses

10 07 2011
TommyVD

Ordered it the instant I finished listening to this preview. I like it because it’s different than what we recently got from Berryz. The instrumental version of this will be awesome.

10 07 2011
berryz fan

Loving the song though disappointed by the line distribution.

Still definitely good song with interesting new style.

10 07 2011
ryochan95

WAO! I love this song and thinking in the desguses my mind it’s a (@.@)

10 07 2011
Corby

Wow! Reminds me of the 90’s and disco. XD It’s kinda like old school H!P !!!
Obviously upset about the lines, but it was bound to happen again. Let’s face it.
…Fortunately, I adore Yurina, and I can’t deny that the voice combos sound good. Would it kill Tsunku to give everyone at LEAST one line though? -A-; Or let Suu, Captain and Chii have solos in the chorus or something. Jeez.

10 07 2011
Corby

Also, it reminds me of MM’s recent b-side Aisaresugiru Koto wa Nai no yo. And the more I listen to this song, the more I love it. Definately 90s feeling.
I think the next Berryz album is going to be unique.

10 07 2011
Corby

okay LAST comment, I swear XD
I noticed that Chii, Maasa and Captain all do get solo lines… If they count.
At 1:00 / 2:20 in the Youtube version they each sing one syllable.
O/ ne – Chii
mo / ra – Maasa
i / mi- Captain
Just noticed.
I’ll stop commenting now.

10 07 2011
emiliis

Wow… I think this is one of Berryz Koubou’s best singles.
And IMO this is the best line distribution for the group…

14 07 2011
Ai-chan

Yuri-chan should have 1 more line to get balance with the other 3… She minor in this single, the other 3 lead…

11 07 2011
Marava

Finally something different!
I love it. :D

11 07 2011
Dave Snow

I love it! And O only had to listen to it one time to make up my mind! LOL!

Leave a Reply

