Berryz Koubou’s 777 Live To Be Streamed On Nico Nico Douga

4 07 2011

According to the official site, Berryz Koubou’s special live at Yokohama BLITZ in July titled Berry Koubou Tanabata Special Live ★777 will be streamed on Nico Nico Douga.

Back in June we got the news that there would be a special live and I’m glad to see that fans who can’t attend will be able to check it out, and while I’m not sure if a Nico Nico Douga account is required to watch the stream (most likely yes) it will most likely be an amazing concert for fans to enjoy.

H!P has been using more and more streaming sites for their special concerts and I’m really happy to see that they do since anyone can check out the concert if they can’t make it, and since this is a special event for the 7 members we will be able to check out a great concert featuring their best singles.

I would have preferred for the stream to be on Youtube since the C-ute concert that aired a few weeks ago turned out pretty good since it aired in incredible quality and it even had chat (which I didn’t use but it was nice to have), but nonetheless I’m still glad to see that they will stream it.

Like I mentioned before I’m not sure if an account is needed but I would recommend Berryz fans get one just in case so they can enjoy the concert without worrying about that, and while there are about 2 days left until it should be plenty of time for fans to prepare.

The stream will start at 18:30 (JST) but the concert won’t start until (19:00), but hopefully everyone who can check it out does since it will be an amazing concert.

The concert will stream on 7/7 at 18:30 (JST) with “doors” opening at 18:20 (JST).

Official H!P Announcement

Nico Nico Douga Link To Concert Stream


Actions

Information

10 responses

4 07 2011
TommyVD

Yes, you need to be a premium subscriber of Nico Nico Douga to view this.
My take: less but more dedicated viewers than Youtube.

4 07 2011
berryz fan

Oh crap. Thursday? Not fair! I have to be at work then! Grumble grumble.

4 07 2011
Mozenator

what time is that American (EST)??

4 07 2011
Ayuchii

It’ll be 4:30 AM July 7 (EST)
Use this: http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc

4 07 2011
Estelle

I suppose that they broadcast it there because vievers from France, Sweden and Germany were not able to watch the °C-ute broadcast due to the laws and restrictions for the respective countries. At Nico Nico Douga, maybe users from everywhere in the world are able to access the video (if registrered there as a premium subscriber).

4 07 2011
Eric BerryzGenius Drabeck

is there an english version of the Nico site so i can become a member before it airs? cuz theres no way im missing thisss ><

4 07 2011
adode136

There is an english version of Nico Nico and I just tried it out and so far I can use my account from the Japanese version on that site, but I’m not sure if you can use your US account on the Japanese site, although it’s worth a try ^_^

Here is the english version:

http://www.niconico.com/

4 07 2011
Eric BerryzGenius Drabeck

tyvm!! got my account set up just hope it works tomorrow night!

5 07 2011
Dreamiin

I have the conviction that Aa, Yume ga Akeru will be perform in this live.
Anyway, I’m sure this will be a good event from the girls

Can’t wait to see a setlist

6 07 2011
Ida

This is so great ^^ I’m glad they chose NicoNico this time, shows they care about the fans from France, Germany and Sweden as well

Leave a Reply

