Shuukan Yoro! Vol 97

24 06 2011

Summary: Here’s a summary of what this week’s Shuukan Yoro post contains:

  • Site News: 1,750,000 hits passed, weekly updates for the Upcoming Releases page, semi-return of the “H!P Releases” posts
  • Polls: Ikuta Erina wins with 44%, Kumai Yurina in 2nd with 37%, and Wada Ayaka in 3rd with 19%
  • Shuukan Yoro: Hagiwara Mai’s 3rd episode featuring highlights from Captain, Momo and Ai-chan’s episodes

Check out the full post after the break!

Site News: The site has finally passed the 1,750,000 mark! Since I have already mentioned what I wanted to say about that last week I won’t spend much time on that, but I wanted to quickly thank everyone again for supporting us each day by visiting the site.

That being said the new Upcoming Releases section is finally up! I managed to fix the text problems I had for the dates and I corrected a few images so everything in the section is just the way it was meant to be, and along with the new section I will make weekly updates to the list to make sure it is up to date.

In the past the section took a while to be updated so most of the time it only had about 75% of the items up to date but with the new layout I will make sure to have the page updated every week (at least) since the current layout is simpler to edit. I have updates planned for Friday or Saturday so for sure there will be new items added weekly, but in the case that I can update the section more than once each week I will try to at least move the newer releases up to keep the section up to date.

Along with that I am planning on bringing back the “H!P Releases” posts from time to time, and for those who aren’t familiar (or don’t remember what they are since I haven’t done them in a while) they are posts that usually feature a small review of H!P items that were released that day, and in my opinion it was a good way to keep fans up to date about the releases since not everyone checks the list of releases each day, which is why I wanted to bring them back.

I did do a few recently (about 2-3 I think) but I stopped since school took over most of my free time, although I think it’s time to bring them back once again since there might be fans who want to know what is being released each day and what that release will contain, and while some items might not have previews at all (like some PBs or DVDs) I will most likely post to the best of my knowledge what I expect to see and what I think about the release.

So for now expect weekly updates for the Upcoming Releases section along with a few possible “H!P Releases” posts from time to time (I might not post for some release dates but it depends on what info is available), and hopefully I can keep doing them for a lot longer than I previously did since I want to make sure that all of the releases are at least promoted through this site and that fans get an idea of what is being released each day.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Ikuta Erina with 438 votes (44%), congratulations Eripon! Kumai Yurina came in second with 369 votes (37%), and Wada Ayaka came in third with 191 votes (19%).

There was a total of 998 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Eripon!

I didn’t expect to see Erina win this poll since she didn’t do that good in the 9th gen poll (she placed 4th with only 157 votes), but it seems that she has won a large amount of fans over since then (including me) since she placed in first with a pretty big lead over Kumai, and I’m really glad to see that she did since she has done an amazing job of showing off her personality in the many appearances she has done with Momusu.

Kumai usually places in first or second most of the time so it’s no surprise to see that she won 2nd place, but Ayaka doesn’t seem to be doing that well so far since she managed to get only about 191 votes along with her usual 3rd place, and while that may be what she usually gets I really hope that she can at least get 2nd place in a poll at least once since she doesn’t seem to be doing that well lately.

For now I’m really happy to see that Eripon is doing really well in the polls since that means more and more fans are noticing her great personality, and while Ayaka might not be the most voted member I look forward to seeing her in 2nd place in her next appearance at least, but for now congratulations to Erina in her first weekly member win!

Next poll will feature Michishige Sayumi, Sugaya Risako, and Suzuki Airi, and since this poll features many popular members it will be very fun to see who wins next week since everyone seems to have an equal chance of winning. Sayu, Risako, and Airi are among the most popular from their respective groups so I have no idea who might win, but I already voted (guess for who) and hopefully everyone can as well so we can find out who will win next week.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 3rd day of Hagiwara Mai’s week about “Yorosen”.

Today there’s no set theme for the episode but we get to see Captain showing off her Yakiniku techniques as well as Momo and her cooking battle against a robot and lastly Ai-chan’s Edo-style alarm clock.

Like the previous episode’s Maimai just comments on the clips from time to time so if you have seen all of the episodes then you probably have a good idea of what to expect, but at least there’s a cute Neko picture at the end of the episode by Mano.

So hopefully everyone can check it out since it’s a good episode to remember a few of the highlights from Captain, Momo, and Ai-chan’s episodes:


Actions

Information

8 responses

24 06 2011
xXAiriFanXx

Congratulations Eripon!I’m so happy that she won this poll,now I hope that Mizuki can also win a poll :)

24 06 2011
TommyVD

Go Go Eripon!

25 06 2011
LalaLove

Yay, Eripon!! At first I didn’t really like her, even though I thought she was one of the best dancers in auditions! But now that she’s gotten more comfortable, and is improving all around, I really adore her! I definitely think that she has the potential to be one of Momusu’s most loved members! She will definitely only keep improving! Congratualtions, Eripon!!! <3

25 06 2011
zoe-chan

yay!! Eripon!!
i really hope mizuki wins one

25 06 2011
Mozenator

Eripon ftw!!! She rocks, I know that she will keep improving, but I hope she holds on to that little bit of awkwardness that used to be ALOT of awkwardness, it’s too cute!!

25 06 2011
DaRkSiDeCooLeST

after aichan graduated….eripon will my top 3~ after sayu and kanon~

25 06 2011
Jessi

Wow Riho Kanon and Erina have won a poll! Now all thats left is Mizuki!

25 06 2011
Laura

Poor Dawa…I don’t think she’s won a poll yet :(

Leave a Reply

