Morning Musume’s 47th Single Officially Announced

23 06 2011


Morning Musume’s 47th single previously mentioned by Reina in a blog post has been officially announced. It will be a double-A single titled Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa o Honki de Negatterun da yo! / Kare to Issho ni Omise ga Shitai (I’m really hoping for peace on Earth! / I want to shop with him).

The single will be a double-A single just like a few of Berryz’s previous releases meaning there will be 2 main songs with 2 PVs, and it will be released in 5 versions: Regular, Regular (Graduation Special), Limited A, Limited B and Limited C.

As you might have noticed with the many extras to this single, this will be Ai-chan’s last single within Morning Musume, and it seems that they picked this special occasion to do something out of the ordinary that will please all Ai-chan fans and hopefully increase sales.

First of all, I wanted to mention the title which is very long due to the fact that it is a combination of the titles of the 2 main songs (it tops S/mileage’s Onaji Jikyuu de Hataraku Tomodachi no Bijin Mama), but regardless of this, I find a very nice contradictory in the 2 titles since the first one seems to have a theme that hasn’t been done by Momusu in a long while, and the second one is more common, yet very interesting and unique.

For the different editions, I’d like to note that all Limited editions come as usual with a package of CD+DVD, but the interesting thing to see is what will be included thanks to the great variety with 2 main songs, and also to note the special regular edition that will come with an Ai-chan solo song as a coupling song, which is really a nice addition since fans can still buy the regular version without the solo if they want to, or buy the second one to have a solo Ai-chan song (or both).

Overall, I have to say that I’m happy to see everything that’s being pulled into to make this single a special release that Ai-chan deserves and I really like the fact that even though there is the special regular edition, fans can still enjoy a normal single by Momusu.

Hopefully everyone can reserve a copy from now to support Ai-chan’s days as a member of Morning Musume and the group itself, since this seems like a great release that will hopefully get the sales up.

The release date is set for 9/14. (Ai-chan’s birthday)

SonyMusicShop page about Regular Edition

SonyMusicShop page about Special Regular Edition

SonyMusicShop page about Limited A Edition

SonyMusicShop page about Limited B Edition

SonyMusicShop page about Limited C Edition


EDIT:
It seems that the Regular Edition (Graduation Special) that has a Takahashi solo as a coupling song will have a cover consisting of a solo picture of Ai, but this is to be confirmed officially.

Also, it will only contain the first song Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa o Honki de Negatsu Terun da yo! with the B-side being the solo from Ai-chan.


Actions

Information

15 responses

23 06 2011
yukiseki

Yay, I LOVE double A-sides! Double the joy and excitement at the same time! :D

23 06 2011
Ayuchii

This will be Momusu’s first Double A-side if I’m not mistaking…

23 06 2011
yukiseki

I know, but Berryz did three double A-sides and those were awesome. :)

23 06 2011
Leia

Omg I’m gonna cry. If I have enough money I am so going to try and buy all of these.

23 06 2011
TommyVD

I am buying every edition (first time for me). I suggest everyone who can does the same.

Let us make this a graduation single they will never forget. Every Momusu fan (past and present) should take this chance to pay homage to the best damn idol group this world has ever know.

23 06 2011
Giulia

AHHH!!!
BEING RELEASED ON MY BIRTHDAYY! :D:D:D
i knew that there was a great reason me and ai chan shared the same birthday!!!
So buying this for myself!! <3
and omg im soo excited sooo excited for this single!!!!!
Let's make it awesomee!!!

23 06 2011
Roddy Reta

Cool. For once UFA has exceeded my expectations. Good for them, and I hope this one sells over 50K.

23 06 2011
Giulia

HOPEFULLY!!!
i know that Only you did not sell well AT ALL. and im really upset as to why. I mean, it’s a great song and much better than MDKS
i thought for sure it would hit that 40-50 point

23 06 2011
Chani

Oh yeah, double A-side graduation single on mine and my sisters birthday! HELL YEAHH!!!

Although I was ecstatic when I heard about the double A-side anyway.

23 06 2011
Corby

MM’s first double a-side for Ai’s final single? This should be legandary. I’m pretty sure you can’t write a sad/ballad song for the first one’s title, but the second one is questionable. I can see the second one being a ballad totally. That’s the point of a-sides, right? It would be kinds boring if they were both either happy or both ballads, but if they’re different, that’s fine.

23 06 2011
DaRkSiDeCooLeST

finally double A side…wondering if tsunku have been read the entry of the Only YOu…..which is mostly all the comments want double A side from momusu~

23 06 2011
Lea

omg omg omg omg!
double A-side, WOOO!
I’m totally buying all the versions, and all her goods from the graduation concert! love you always Ai-chan~ <3

24 06 2011
Himiko

This will be my first time buying this, I WILL USE THE MONEY I GET FROM MY 17TH BIRTHDAY *which is a month before ai chan’s graduation/birthday* i really love Ai she is the true image idol of Hello Project and hell yes i will buy the cd’s woo! i knew this year was gonna be the great year, starting my senior year with awsomeness AND AI! CHANS SOLO SINGLE! :D

24 06 2011
Nayoko-Kihara

The title of the first song should actually read “Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa o Honki de Negatterun da yo!”

Not “Negatsu Terun”.

24 06 2011
adode136

Thank you!
I just fixed it ^_^

Leave a Reply

