Hashida Mirei Sang Back-up Vocals For SNSD’s Japanese Album

20 06 2011

Former Egg Hashida Mirei has posted on her blog that she has provided back-up vocals on SNSD (also known as Girls Generation)’s Japanese album.

According to her they are called “Background Vocals” and she mentions two songs where she provided the vocals: MR.TAXI and Let It Rain where she is credited as “Mirei”.

I haven’t heard that many songs from SNSD so I have no idea how these songs will sound, but I’m happy to see that despite not having that many releases Mirei has managed to sing the background vocals for a very popular Kpop group, and while they are only background vocals I hope this helps in some way toward her future releases.

Since she hasn’t released much I can’t say a clear opinion about how her singing sounds but since she did manage to sing the background vocals in their album she is probably pretty good (at least enough to provide background vocals), so hopefully Mirei fans can check out the tracks so they can find out for themselves.

The album was released on 6/1 so hopefully anyone interested can buy the tracks in iTunes to check out how her backup vocals sounded (or the album, although technically it wouldn’t support her that much since she isn’t singing in most of the tracks).

Hashida Mirei Blog Post


Actions

Information

8 responses

20 06 2011
TommyVD

Interesting… *goes to check out some SNSD songs on Youtube*

20 06 2011
ladylibra92

I suggest “Gee” it’s really addicting and it’s the only song from them I really like. I also think it’s the one song that made them popular or it was their best one, something like that..

20 06 2011
TommyVD

Thx for the suggestion

20 06 2011
Alina

i have the album… I never though it’s her.. I really love ‘Let it Rain’ that’s my fav song in the album ^_^

20 06 2011
Habaraki

i listened to Mr.Taxi, but it wasn’t as catchy as all the advertisement made it seem.

20 06 2011
Leia

I have the album, and because I love SNSD and K-Pop, I love the album. So this is pretty cool to hear~

21 06 2011
Lulu

Sorry but who is she?

21 06 2011
adode136

She was part of the H!P Eggs since 2004 but she left in 2007 and is now part of Sony, she has been one of the few H!P Eggs who have managed to get a solo career and be active ^_^

Leave a Reply

