Shuukan Yoro! Vol 95

10 06 2011

Site News: This week there weren’t that many updates for the site since I was really busy with a few things (mainly spending time with family since my sister went to live in Florida this past Monday and my brother left to New York for a month this Wednesday) but despite that I have plans to update the Upcoming Releases section by tomorrow in order to keep it up to date at least each week.

I have been planning a few new sections, including the Links section I mentioned quite some time ago, but so far I want to update the existing sections first before focusing on new ones, although I hope to have a few new sections up before Summer is up. Along with that I have been thinking of changing the theme of the blog since the current one has been in use since I started the site up, although for now I haven’t found a theme I like so there won’t be changes for now.

So despite not having done much on the site I have big plans for the next months, including a possible big step forward for the site, and while I can’t detail any of those plans just yet I will reveal more when the appropriate time comes.

The site will pass the 1,750,000 mark very soon (most likely in a week) so that is something to celebrate, although at this rate I am focusing on the big 2,000,000 milestone which will most likely be sometime in August a bit more, and while I can’t promise anything for sure now I might reveal something very special for the site on that date (I have a small list of what I plan on doing for that big day and I’m getting ready to see if I can do all of those by then).

For now expect to see an update for the Upcoming Releases section by tomorrow for sure (this time for real), along with a few updates here and there in other sections. The 1,750,000 mark will most likely be sometime next week at the current rate and while the big 2 million mark is quite a few months away I am actively planning out a few surprises for that date so please look forward to that.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Shimizu Saki with 426 votes (46%), congratulations Captain! Nakajima Saki came in second with 271 votes (29%), and Maeda Yuuka came in third with 231 votes (25%).

There was a total of 928 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Captain!

As expected the vote total wasn’t that high but despite that I was surprised to see that Captain managed to get almost the same result as Gaki got in her previous poll, that being getting half of the votes and winning with a very clear lead and while Yuuka couldn’t get her first win I am happy to see that the results were somewhat evenly spread out.

Captain got half of the votes although Nakky and Yuuka got about half each of the votes that were left, which is great since I am happy to see that members get somewhat equal results, although I hope we can see Yuuka sometime soon get 2nd or even 1st place since it would be great if the members who haven’t appeared get a chance to do so.

For now there’s not much to say since Captain did a pretty good job of keeping her usual 1st place, and while Nakky and Yuuka got 2nd and 3rd place I am happy to see that they all got pretty high results for their positions, although for now congratulations Captain!

Next poll will feature Takahashi Ai, Sayashi Riho, and Tsugunaga Momoko, and as you might expect this will be quite a fun poll to follow since all of the members have a solid and very strong fanbase. Ai-chan has dominated almost all of the polls she has been in, and while Riho might not be as popular right now she still has a large fanbase (although Zukki did win last time against her), and like most of us know Momo also is among the usual winners.

Ai-chan might have some advantage but for the most part anything can happen since Momo or Riho both are strong competitors, and while we have to wait a week to find out the results I hope everyone votes so we can find out who is the winner.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 1st day of Hagiwara Mai’s week about “Yorosen”.

Today is the start of the last Yorosen teacher’s week, and while these will be the last five episodes of the series I am happy to have had a chance to show this series to everyone who hadn’t seen it yet since the topic for the show was unique and interesting. For now I have already uploaded all of the episodes left for Mai’s week so I don’t plan on adding more for that account, although I have been thinking of adding all of the episodes on one last account before I move them to an external hard drive.

I haven’t had much of a chance to find that many shows to show off after Yorosen is done, and like I mentioned before I plan on not showing videos for a few weeks on the Shuukan Yoro section while I gather the shows that I have and edit them to upload, so after Mai’s week is done I will try and give a set date of when I will have the shows ready.

I already have in mind to show Utaban episodes, the famous Mecha Mecha Iketeru specials, subbed DVD releases like Momusu’s first appearance in the US as well as Berryz Koubou’s Seattle visit (the FC DVDs) as well as subbed interviews and other releases that some fans might not have seen yet such as Hello! Morning, some episodes of Hello Pro Hour, Futarigoto, etc (I would show Hello! Pro Time as well but so far I haven’t seen any subbed releases for that show).

So for now there are big plans to expand this section so please look forward to the releases, although for now please enjoy the remaining episodes of Yorosen.

Like most of you already know Mai’s week is just her commenting on a few highlights of the show, and as she mentions she will be the navigator and she starts off by commenting on Reina, Ai-chan, Risako, Erika, as well as a few other members introductions for their weeks.

There isn’t that much to talk about since it’s just different clips of each member starting off their weeks, although it is a nice way of remembering a few of the memorable and unique introductions, so hopefully everyone enjoys them.


Actions

Information

10 responses

10 06 2011
Ai-chan

Do you have Risako’s Yorosen? ^^ What was it about? :D

11 06 2011
adode136

Yes I have all of the episodes ^o^
But I have to see if I can upload them since I currently only have the large sized videos only instead of the smaller videos I post on Youtube.

Risako’s week was about the fantasy world and she talked about magical creatures and other types of animals from around the world like a rabbit with antlers, witches, etc
It was very interesting and I strongly recommend you watch it ^_^

11 06 2011
Hannah

Was Mai’s English episodes never released then?

11 06 2011
adode136

They were released on a DVD but I haven’t seen the subbed versions released, but I will gladly post them once I find them ^_^

11 06 2011
Hannah

Thank you :D

11 06 2011
bex

What about doing ayakas surprise english lessons?

11 06 2011
TommyVD

Oh yes, great idea. I believe they are still widely available from various sites including Youtube. (I have them all on my pc, all subbed)

12 06 2011
adode136

That sounds like a good idea, I’ll download them and get everything in order to have them ready to upload ^_^
Thanks for the suggestion ^o^

11 06 2011
Jessi

You should celebrate for Shuukan Yoro #100 ^_^ Maybe the poll should be something awesome!!

12 06 2011
adode136

I’ll try and think of something, but I might do something with the polls ^_^

Leave a Reply

