C-ute’s 6/18 Concert To Be Streamed Live On YouTube

10 06 2011

The announcement that Airi announced some while ago was revealed by all C-ute members to be the live stream of their Chou! Wonderful concert on 6/18 live on YouTube.

I have to say that when I saw Airi’s announcement about making an announcement, I though it was going to be something more surprising like some dates cancelled, a change in their group or something, and I’m relieved and happy to see that it’s not the case since instead, we get a very interesting announcement.

YouTube’s Live streaming isn’t quite popular since it’s a new feature, and from what people are saying, C-ute is going to be the first ever Japanese group to stream their concert live on YouTube, and between the 10 first artists internationally to do so (after very well known artists such as Alicia Keys and many others).

I have to say that I tried to watch their previous streaming of a concert on Ustream, but streaming it on YouTube is definitely better for C-ute in many ways: people usually tend to pass their free time browsing videos on YouTube so they might get interested; since it’s a new feature, it will be some of the most important videos of the day (most probably it will be featured on the main page) where everyone can see it and would want to see it by curiosity.

Apart from the many C-ute fans who will enjoy to watch it live on a popular site like YouTube, I’m happy that UFA took it a step further by quickly reserving a live stream for C-ute with this new feature since it will definitely get people’s attention and hopefully get C-ute many new fans.

The live stream will be on 6/18, starting at 15:00 JST.

You can watch the announcement from the girls below and hopefully everyone can get in time to watch it!


Actions

Information

18 responses

10 06 2011
Erin

Omg I’m sloop happy!!!! I can’t wait!!!

10 06 2011
Erin

Oops I meant so lol

10 06 2011
Alyssa

Yay maybe i can watch it this time :3

10 06 2011
TommyVD

Hope they don’t have technical difficulties. Youtube does offer the posibility for better quality, even multiple camera angles. Still, it’s nice for international fans to be able to see these live instead of waiting for the DVD (which we still buy of course)

10 06 2011
Giulia

Cool!!!

10 06 2011
xXAiriFanXx

Wow!I’m so excited!:D This is a good oportunity for C-ute to get new fans,I’m sure going to watch it!

10 06 2011
ladylibra92

Nice!!! I hope it goes good because I like the Youtube quality of videos and that other streaming site they use to use (I think it could be Nico Nico) wasn’t that great. I can’t wait!!!

10 06 2011
Ayuchii

If I’m not mistaking, they used to stream on Nico Nico (who took hours to load for slow connections) and once they used Ustream not long ago which was good, but still not as good as YouTube…
I can’t wait either!

And for everyone who wouldn’t want to miss it, you can use this site to convert the 15:00 JST (Japan) to you time zone to be sure to catch it in your own local time!
http://www.timezoneconverter.com/cgi-bin/tzc.tzc

10 06 2011
Kaminari

This stream is 8 am in the morning in my country but I’ll do it for C-ute to stand up that early! Can’t wait to see it *O*
Especially since YouTube started taking down not only PVs but concerts too <.<

11 06 2011
minya

It’s playing at 2am for me XD which is fine since I’m usually up that late~

11 06 2011
Strawberry Nani

It will be midnight ;D definitely seeing it <3

11 06 2011
Cristelle

Can’t waiitt!! This is so exciting! Will definitely stay up till 2 AM for this XDD

12 06 2011
Lea

ugh for my time it’s at midnight! Thank god it’s on a weekend lol

18 06 2011
Ida

This really sucks. Fans in Sweden, France and Germany can’t watch it. I was really looking forward to it. Now I’ll stop being a fan of C-ute.

18 06 2011
TommyVD

Really? A livestream not working is what makes you stop being a fan? Wonder if you were a true fan in the first place?

It’s not the girls fault, it’s probably Youtube’s infrastructure (and I bet some licensing issues as well)

18 06 2011
Ida

Yes you’re right it’s not their fault and I’m not seriously gonna stop being a fan. I’m just really really dissapointed. Europian fans never get to watch lives except for on DvDs like half a year later. T_T And C-ute is so awesome

18 06 2011
TommyVD

There were a number of ways circulating to bypass the block. Things like spoofing your IP-adress.

I’m watching from Belgium: everything is working fine. Trust me I don’t understand the randomness either.

Here’s a consolation: a bunch of people are recording this stream so it should pop up for download in the next day or so on the various fansites

18 06 2011
adode136

Actually the C-ute Facebook page mentioned this (and it was in the description of the streaming video too) quite a long time ago:

Note: Unfortunately, due to the way YouTube works, people from France, Germany and Sweden won’t be able to view the concert. We apologize for the inconvenience.

It clearly isn’t C-ute ‘s fault so I have no idea why you would stop being a fan for such a small detail, but as many fans have already mentioned there are millions of other ways to have watched the stream (for example proxies) although everyone will probably be able to watch it soon since someone must have recorded it and will post a link once it’s available ^_^

Don’t worry you’ll be able to watch it soon ^o^

Leave a Reply

