Shuukan Yoro! Vol 93

27 05 2011

Site News: Updates for the site went almost as planned after a few problems (modem broke down early Sunday, internet went out for two days after I got it fixed on Monday, etc) but for the most part I have done a few updates as fast as possible with the time I had available.

First, the H!P Birthday section has finally been updated, and I will keep it updated from now on regularly since I finally transferred the dates to a calender and I will be able to know when to make any changes without having to check the site constantly.

Second, details for every profile have been completed, meaning that every profile is up to date and the information has been updated for each member. The bad news is that due to the many internet problems I had I couldn’t finish the UFZS page or update the images, but I plan on finishing a few before tonight and hopefully have them complete by tomorrow (the template is done, it’s just a matter of finding pictures).

Third, I couldn’t finish the Upcoming Releases section (due to the internet problems) but I have updated all of the available links and I will add the remaining links by tomorrow as well, and if there aren’t any changes to my schedule I should have the Profile and Upcoming Releases section done by the weekend for sure (I have a new modem and the internet is all paid so no problems should pop up).

After that I will start work on updating the Discography section and after that I will try and focus on the Schedule section although I am thinking of making changes to it (removing it, making it only a concert setlist section, expanding to include TV shows, etc), but since I haven’t had a chance to sit down and think about that I will instead focus on all of the other sections before making a decision.

The header will be up by tonight! A few last minute changes and it will be up soon, after that I plan on making regular changes to the header since the current one was on the site for too long. Nothing too regular (I plan on every few months or so, aiming for 4 months) but enough to give the site some variety for fans who regularly visit the site.

The header was designed by Ayuchii so a big thank you to her for designing such a great banner!

So for now quite a lot of work to do, but after finishing up this post I will get started on the work to have it done by the promised dates.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Natsuyaki Miyabi with 421 votes (40%), congratulations Miyabi! Okai Chisato came in second with 381 votes (36%), and Yajima Maimi came in third with 249 votes (24%).

There was a total of 1,051 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Miyabi!

It was very interesting to see the results for this poll since throughout the week the votes seemed to be very close for Chisa and Miyabi and the last time I checked (a few days ago) it seemed like it would be a tie, but in the end Miyabi won by about 40 votes (which is really close compared to her previous polls).

Maimi remained in 3rd throughout most of the week, but she did get about 24% of the votes, which is very good considering that Chisa and Miyabi were both in this poll, and since they both have placed very high I am glad to see that the votes were a bit more closer than I predicted.

So even though there can only be one winner I wish Maimi and Chisato good luck on their next poll, but for now congratulations to Miyabi!

Next poll will feature Niigaki Risa, Tanaka Reina, and Kikkawa Yuu, and like most of you might notice it will be a very interesting poll since Gaki was the first place winner for the last yearly results, but Reina has a very strong fanbase that will make the outcome a bit more interesting.

Kikka seems to be at a disadvantage since she is against two very strong H!P members, but it will be interesting to see if she will win in the end or if she will at least get second place, so everyone please vote so we can find next week who will win!

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 4th day of Sudou Maasa’s week about “Ping Pong”.

Today is the second semifinal match featuring Captain and Maasa where we will find out who will go against Chii in the finals, and starting off the match seems to be somewhat onsided but the match soon becomes very intense since not everything seems to be going against Maasa’s plan.

Chii, Miya, and Risako spend almost all of the episode laughing in the corner due to Maasa’s reactions, and it’s easy to see why since Maasa has some very powerful responses after she scores a point or when Captain gets a point, but it’s a great match since they both seem to be very talented at Ping Pong.

In the end only one of them wins to face off against Chii, and it’s a very close match but in order to find out who will go to the finals I encourage you to watch the episode to find out:


Actions

Information

8 responses

28 05 2011
Mariane ラン❤海飛 Cryssa

I totally love your new header! It’s totally amazing!

28 05 2011
ladylibra92

I love the new header! ^_^ It looks awesome.

28 05 2011
yukiseki

Ooh, the header is so pretty! :D

28 05 2011
xXAiriFanXx

I love the new header!:) and congtratulations Miya!

28 05 2011
aureL

i love the new header.. it looks more fresh.. =D

28 05 2011
Leia

New header woooO~

28 05 2011
TommyVD

Just noticed the new header: looks great!

(oh and Maasa in Yorosen?: fierce!)

28 05 2011
Cristelle

The new header is lovely! Keep up the great work :)

Leave a Reply

