Morning Musume – “Only You” LQ Covers Released

19 05 2011

LQ covers for Morning Musume’s 46th single titled Only You have been released.

At first glance, you can’t but just feel the freshness and sparkle these covers bring out since they are mostly white with shades of blue in some of them which is very refreshing and lively even though it’s not as colorful as Maji Desu ka Ska!

Even though they are really small, we can still get a general idea and comment in details about them, and I was mostly impressed to see that they actually focused a lot in those covers on Ai, Reina and Riho, making them the center in almost all of the covers. The title art used for all of the covers is a fading blue to white colored font that matched the covers and adds a touch of color to the mostly white setting.

The regular edition cover is the most plain out of the 4 since it features the girls standing on what seems to be a blue mirrored floor and set with some spotlights on the top, and even though it is the case, I really like how it looks since it’s quite unique. Riho is standing as center surrounded by both Reina and Ai, and while it might be unfair to see Kanon and Ikuta standing so far away, it’s still a nice cover to look at.

The Limited A cover has the frames theme that every group seems to release in one of their editions for each single which is kind of frustrating since it has nothing new, but since it is very white with the background and the outfits, it does differ from others, and with Ai-chan in her golden hair in the middle, it makes it very attractive.

The Limited B cover features the members in a montage where Riho, Reina and Ai are sitting in the front in different poses, while all of the other members with Sayumi in their middle looking bigger are standing in the back. In this cover, Mizuki, Erina, Aika, Gaki and Kanon really look small compared to the other 4 which is very depleasant for their fans, but since the song is more focused on Reina, Ai and Riho, it can be somewhat understandable.

Finally, Limited C edition’s cover has a theme similar to Limited B although the members here all seem to have different poses and they are randomly put in the cover which creates a nice effect since they’re not typically posing next to each other, and the main point seems to be the fact that Riho is the one looking the biggest in the front striking a cool pose, with the nice touch of Sayumi being in the middle once again.

Overall, I have to say that I didn’t expect to see that much focus on Riho specially in the covers since usually even if the song is a Reina and Ai lead, we get to see the members almost equally sharing the image, but even though it is the case and probably not everyone will be happy with it, I encourage everyone to support Momusu and buy this single.

Hopefully HQ covers will be out soon to see each member’s expression and pose in details.

The release date is set for 6/15.

H!P official page about product


Actions

Information

17 responses

19 05 2011
xXAiriFanXx

I’m so disappointed with the covers :( They are okay,but they are too Ai-Reina-Sayunii(?)-Riho based.I hope every members get’s screen in the PV at least…

19 05 2011
TommyVD

Nice to see a 9th gen in the center, Riho seems like the logical choice at this point as she is the most skilled out of the 9th gen. At least it won’t be a JunLin scenario where you had China sandwiching Japan on nearly every cover.

And seriously to all the people harping on who get’s to be in the center, get over yourselves. I myself expressly refuse to chose any favorites and instead choose to appreciate the group as a whole. (Which I why i pre-ordered the Regular Edition)

19 05 2011
ladylibra92

I was worried that 9th gen was just going to be pushed into the back like JunLin but Riho gives me hope that they won’t be used as just backups since they pushed her to the front.

19 05 2011
DaRkSiDeCooLeST

owh that cover not so cool since just centered to ai-reina-riho-
they should changed it….based on the cover we know that they gonna promoting more on riho than others 9th….so maybe after aichan graduated im sure next lead in their song are reina-riho with some gaki as a minor vocal…then others just got few lines(if they given by tsunku)….even though im a fans….i will likely getting bored of it….

19 05 2011
Ayuchii

Actually It’s more logical that they equalize the lines after Ai-chan’s graduation giving every member at least 2 lines since she is a strong point in Momusu, and everyone’s energy and talent will be needed instead …

19 05 2011
Lin

I think Momosu’s found their new Eri…

19 05 2011
mieru

I’m starting not to like Riho because they’re forcing her way too much. It’s like, “Ugh! Get outta’ my face, girlfriend!”

19 05 2011
TommyVD

So you’re starting to not like her because H!P management decided to promote her more, a decision in which she herself has no say whatsoever? It’s not like she demanded to be pushed.

I never understand why people say they don’t like or even hate some of these girls over stuff that they have zero control over. I really dont understand how people could react that way.

19 05 2011
ladylibra92

Gotta agree with TommyVD here.. It’s not right to dislike a member just because she is center…

19 05 2011
marshie-kun

Even if it isn’t her fault, undeniably, it is annoying. No one likes to be forced to like something they don’t like and with H!P’s usual style of promoting their members, it can sometimes feel like that. Is it fair? No, but that’s life. Everybody will have their favorites and if their non-favorites get more attention than them, obviously there will be some hostility towards that member. It’s been like that since Momusu’s debut and frankly, it’ll probably stay that way unless there’s some sort of miracle.

(And just to put it out there, I have nothing against Riho. In fact, she’s my second favorite from the 9th gen. I’m just a bit disappointed that H!P doesn’t seem to be promoting the rest of the 9th generation as much as they do with Riho.)

19 05 2011
marshie-kun

…unless some sort of miracle happens*

19 05 2011
minya

My favourites aren’t based on who’s in the center and who’s not, so I can’t like Riho more/less because she’s getting a lot of lines. I really like her because she has talent. It only makes sense that out of any 9th gens she’d get more promoting.
I also really like Kanon and I’ll enjoy any screen time she gets. My fondness for her doesn’t make me dislike Riho. I hope when Kanon improves she’s be able to get some lines ^^

19 05 2011
minya

she’ll be able to**

20 05 2011
Alina

My favorite is actually the regular one, it looks cool :)

and it doesn’t bother me that riho now being the center, I mean yea.. I’m not her biggest fan but i have to admit that she has the best voice in 9ki.. and yea.. she has more ‘star face’ than the rest of 9ki..

((hey my fav in 9ki is Mizuki, not Riho but I admit that she’s good.. I want they share lines fairly too but hey.. there’s no girlband that all the member become the center.. there must be main singer in a girlband))

20 05 2011
xXAiriFanXx

My fave 9ki is Mizuki too ^^ Buono! shares the lines fairly,there’s noa main singer.Is the fairest unit in H!P :D

20 05 2011
Alina

well yeah.. i’m talkin’ about girlband like SNSD or such..
but in Zassou no Uta Airi gets longer lines… :P

20 05 2011
Chiima

I admit that when I first saw these covers I was highly annoyed – I am not a Riho fan, I am an Ikuta/Kanon/Niigaki/Aika fan :/ Anyway I understand WHY they’re putting Riho in the center because she s ‘the face of the 9th Gen’ but I don’t agree that she is the best voice out of them all. Honestly, they all have a long way to go.

Whatever, I dislike the covers because of the major Riho-center tings going on but I can’t do anything about it – good thing I like the song :/

Leave a Reply

