Abe Natsumi To Appear In The Drama Adaptation For “Arakawa Under The Bridge”

30 04 2011

Abe Natsumi will be in a drama adaptation of the romantic comedy manga and anime titled Arakawa Under the Bridge.

A movie has also been decided for 2012. Nacchi will play the character named “P-ko”:

While I haven’t read the manga or seen the anime I did like the brief glimpses I got to see from Google since they gave me a chance to check out Abe’s character, and as most of us can tell she does a pretty good job of looking like the character while doing a cute pose.

I’m not sure if she will be in the movie as well or if the movie will be animated but I hope that we get to see Nacchi in it since she does a pretty god job of acting, but we will most likely find out just how well she will do once we see the drama this summer.

Hopefully Nacchi fans can get a chance to see the drama and check out the movie once they are released.

The movie will be released this 2012 and the drama will be released this summer on TBS.

Natalie.mu Article About Nacchi in Arakawa Under The Bridge


Actions

Information

5 responses

30 04 2011
momusuFAn

OMG! I love Arakawa UB manga+anime and I love Nacchi.
I think Nacchi’s speaking voice and appearance matches P-Ko so well. I can’t wait to see her fall head over heels for chief Kappa!

kyaaaaaaaaaaaa~~

30 04 2011
Rena-chan

OMG P-ko Nacchi is the best thing I have ever saw!! *0*

1 05 2011
Lulu

I found out about this yesterday! :3

Its a live-action movie based on the anime/manga Arakawa Under the Bridge..

I LOVE THAT ANIME!! ITS JUST SO FUNNY!!!!
I really cant wait to see to plays Chief! (P-ko’s crush) *O*

1 05 2011
Mayaaaar

THIS IS SO AWESOME!

2 05 2011
negaihoshi

Airi should volunteer as kappa~ heehee

Leave a Reply

