Shuukan Yoro! Vol 89

29 04 2011

Site News: There was a small break from work on the site this week due to an unforeseen situation (I didn’t have internet from Wednesday until today at home), and due to that most of the work I could do was restricted to school which meant I only had about 1 hour or so to work on it.

I plan on catching up tonight as much as I can (I have the Upcoming Releases section open and I’m working on it) so there should be more updates in the next few hours, although I will have a few exams next week I will have to study for since it is the last week of school before final exams.

As for the profile section, I already checked out all of the profiles at school and I made a small list of updates I will do (mostly moving Ice Creamusume and Kamei to the inactive and graduated section, updating the Egg section, including moving Kikka and Sayaka to the solo section, adding pages for UFZS and other groups such as Lilpri, etc).

So please look forward to an updated Upcoming Releases section (this time for sure) as well as other updates I hopefully plan to do.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Mitsui Aika with 393 votes (41%), congratulations Mitsui! Kikkawa Yuu came in second with 317 votes (33%), and Mano Erina came in third with 260 votes (27%).

There was a total of 970 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Mitsui!

The results were a bit surprising since I never expected to see that Kikka, who hasn’t debuted yet, would win over Mano, but despite that I am happy to see that Mitsui won this poll and that the rest of the members had pretty good results.

Mano hasn’t won a poll yet (she usually places 3rd in most of her polls), which is disappointing although I hope to see that increase once we get a preview for her new single, and even though Kikka hasn’t debuted yet we will most likely see her numbers increase as fans get to know her more and more, but despite that congratulations to Mitsui!

Next poll will feature Tanaka Reina, Nakajima Saki, and Maeda Yuuka, and while Reina has an advantage over the others I am a bit curious to see how Yuuka will do in this poll since she is among the popular members of S/mileage, as well as Nakky who has a solid fan base which might help her, although I hope everyone can vote so we can find out next week who will be the next member of the week!

I can’t open up the program I usually use to make images so unfortunately there won’t be any “VS” image this week until I can fix it, but I will update the post once I do.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 5th day of Tokunaga Chinami’s week about “Ecology”.

Today’s theme is “eco bags” and each member will be making their own cute eco bag by themselves, and as the theme suggests we will first see them work on the bags themselves for a minute or so (including sewing them with a machine).

After that we get to see all of the members show off their bags, from Risako’s rose patterned bag to Miyabi’s cute pouch with a heart, Captain’s satchel, Maasa’s red and black bag, Momo’s green and red bag with a pocket, and Kumai’s rose patterned pouch.

It’s a very interesting episode since each member has their own style that fits in with their bag, including Chii who shows off her after everyone has had a chance to do the same.

Hopefully everyone can check it out since it is a great episode to check out each members ability to make a bag.

Since this is Chii’s last day next week we will start with our new teacher, Sudou Maasa, next week, so Maasa fans please look forward to that!

Only Maasa and Mai are left until the Yorosen series is over, which is somewhat sad although a great opportunity to improve this section to include all H!P shows, but until then please enjoy this week’s episode:


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

