C-ute – “Momoiro Sparkling” Full Radio Preview Released

27 04 2011

The full radio preview for C-ute’s 16th single titled Momoiro Sparkling (Eng: Pink Sparkling) has been released.

For a general point of view, the song is very cute and happy which is a big contrast with their previous singles that had a more mature theme, but I have to say that after listening to it a few times, I really appreciated it since it gives positive vibes with the genki instrumental and cute rythm and lyrics.

The song starts off with an awesome instrumental that could put anyone in a scenery of “summer fun” with a happy beat of claps,cute guitar and synthesizer. The lyrics that follow are very calm which seem to fit wrong with the song, but after a few listens, they really are awesome since they are slow but are followed by upbeat and cute lines from each member, as well as they give the chance for each girl to sing once.

The most noticeable part is the many interjections and sound effects that the girls do like elongating words or adding “Chu Chu”, after saying Sparkling as well as many “Oooh” and “Yeah!” which really combine to give the song that fresh and happy feeling that fits C-ute so well.

I have to say that I specially like the instrumental break where they all sing Chu Chu Chu in rythm at 2:56 which is followed by a cute sound. After this, the song’s instrumental slows down a bit where we get to hear them singing more slowly the remaining verse.

Overall, the song’s main point seems to be the instrumental and the happy beat it got, and I insist that everyone gives it a few listens before judging since many might be disappointed with the major change (Although I’m sure that the PV will make everyone love it since it usually changes people’s mind about a song).

The release date is set for 5/25.

EDIT: There doesn’t seem to be that many previews up on Youtube due to copyright claims, so here is a preview on an alternate page:

Muziboo Page With C-ute’s Momoiro Sparkling Preview


Actions

Information

6 responses

27 04 2011
TommyVD

I’m waiting on the coupling song before I decide to buy this one.
Sounds kind of generic, I’m missing a “hook”.

Huge departure from Kiss Me Aishiteru (which I adore).

Chissa seems to be lead again though, which is good.

27 04 2011
xXAiriFanXx

it isn’t that catchy as I thought it would be,but I hope the PV will change my mind :)

27 04 2011
Corby

^ I agree.
This song kinda feels like a b-side to me. :/ It’s just missing something. It’ll probably get stuck in my head though and I’ll listen to it more and I’ll like it.
I was liking that C-ute was getting to be “mature” because we don’t know what Momusu will be like for a while with 9th gen. I hope Berryz will stay with the mature image…

27 04 2011
Rena-chan

Maimi’s voice strangely suits this song. O.O; sweet~!
NOW I expect pink overdose PV!!!!

28 04 2011
Rena-chan

Also to add, it sounds like C-ute and S/mileage traded courses XD

28 04 2011
Chini

I’m happy that C-ute game back to cute, it suits it’s name a lot better. I was especially horrified by the costumes of Kiss me Aishiteru, but this one sounds and looks good this far <3

Leave a Reply

