S/mileage – “Hatsukoi no Anata he” Full Radio Preview Released

26 04 2011

A full radio preview for S/mileage’s 5th single c/w song titled Hatsukoi no Anata he (Eng: To you my first love) has been released.

I was pleasantly surprised to hear the rythm and beat that the song has since it begins with a smashing flamenco or Spanish inspired instrumental, followed by soft yet strong lines from each member which is something we don’t usually see with S/mileage since it features overall a more mature spirit that contrasts with the A-side which is all cute and happy.

Weirdly enough, during the verses, it somewhat reminded me of Berryz Koubou’s Kokuhaku no Funsui Hiroba at some point, but this song seems to fit S/mileage perfectly with the balanced line repartition and the music which fits wonderfully their voices, as well as we get to hear them do a few somewhat difficult high notes, apart from the many nice additions like the drums near 1:15 that section the song, and the parted rythm at 1:27 where Dawa sings the line 2 times (Yuuka has a same line at 2:25).

Almost at the end of the song near 3:20, we get to hear an awesome guitar instrumental with drums which seem to fit wonderfully with the rythm given to the song, which add a unique touch as well as a nice feeling to the song overall, followed by calm instrumental where each girl sings a line.

I have to say that I was very happy to hear this song since it somewhat shows that S/mileage are capable of doing other than happy and cute songs with lack of high notes, and I was impressed by the vocals of each member since this type of songs shows how much they have progressed.

I recommend everyone to hear the song carefully since it might change some people’s opinion on the group (judging them too cute).

The release date is set for 4/27.


Actions

Information

7 responses

26 04 2011
Chani

I love it!! <3<3
But… It sounds like a remix of Kimagure and C-ute's Namida no Iro

26 04 2011
Mara

I was totally thinking the same thing. C-ute would sound great singing this song.

26 04 2011
TommyVD

To me “Hatsukoi no Anata he” is to “Koi Ni Booing Buu” as “Motto Aishite Hoshii no” is to “Maji Desu ka Ska!” (Morning Musume).

A slightlyy cooler song to offset the sheer cuteness of the main song.

26 04 2011
Miki

Dresses and a dance like Iroppoi Jirretai would fit the song in my opinion.

26 04 2011
Sel

LIttle correction for the translation of the single’s title: it means “to you, who is my first love” or “to you my first love” :)

27 04 2011
Ayuchii

I had a hard time finding out what the title really means since it got me confused (I’m a beginner)…
Thanks you so much I’ll edit it right now ^_^

27 04 2011
Rena-chan

Oh man I love it!!!
Why do all of H!P’s exotic style songs sound sooo decent? XD

Leave a Reply

