Shuukan Yoro! Vol 86

8 04 2011

Site News: The site is close to the 1,500,000 hits, just about 20,000 more, which might mean we can see the site reach that goal by next week, and like always I want to thank everyone for their continued support of the site!

I will most likely do a quick post thanking everyone but for now I am glad to see that fans continue to visit the site since it is a privilege to provide updates for English-speaking H!P fans, and while the goal hasn’t been reached just yet I will do my best to have everything from the site done by then.

Unfortunately I couldn’t finish the updates due to various reasons, but I did have a chance to slightly update the Upcoming Releases section by listing only the goods that haven’t been released, instead of a list full of releases from last month.

I was very surprised to see that the update I had done in March for that section didn’t appear since I am sure that I had updated during that time, but I am almost done updating the section and I plan on it being up by tomorrow since I finished working on most of the work for school I had to do, so it shouldn’t matter that much.

Apart from that I will finish up a few posts that haven’t been posted that should be up a few hours after this post, so please look forward to that.

Sorry to everyone for the slow updates but there has been quite a lot of school work and I had to focus a bit more on a few classes to improve my grade, but I will do my best to have everything done before the 1,500,000 hits are reached.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Takahashi Ai with 467 votes (41%), congratulations Ai-chan! Suzuki Airi came in second with 384 votes (34%), and Michishige Sayumi came in third with 286 votes (25%).

There was a total of 1,137 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Ai-chan!

First of all I wanted to mention that, from what I remember, this is one of the most voted polls so far with 1,137 votes, which beats the previous record of 1,121 by about 16 votes, and I’m glad to see that the votes increased since we get to see a more clearer image of what fans think.

There were most likely more votes since this poll featured three of the most popular members but like always thank you to everyone who votes each week since you support your member and it gives each of them a chance to be members of the week.

That being said the results were a bit surprising since I didn’t expect for Sayu to come last, but since Airi and Ai-chan were in this poll it was somewhat expected that they would have a slight advantage since they are the most popular members of their groups, but I am glad that the results were a bit spread out instead of completely one sided.

It seems that Ai-chan’s graduation in September did influence the results a bit, but even if she wasn’t going to we would have a most likely seen her in first place for obvious reasons, but I am glad for Ai-chan.

Hopefully next time Airi or Sayu win their next polls (they will most likely will since they almost always do) but for now congratulations to Ai-chan!

The next poll will feature Niigaki Risa, Kumai Yurina, and Okai Chisato, and while Gaki was the top winner of the polls for 2010 it will be interesting to see if Chisa’s recent increase in popularity might help her, although I hope that everyone votes to support their favorite.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 2nd day of Tokunaga Chinami’s week about “Ecology”.

Today’s theme is about how global warming affects us, and we start off with a timeline where Chii asks the class to guess when certain events are planned to occur, and after that we have a quiz where she reveals a few surprising answers.

Like the previous episode most of the episode is straight fact, which might be boring to some fans since we are actually learning instead of seeing each member talk about funny stories or make jokes, but I am glad that Chii is serious when talking about this subject and chose some pretty interesting facts about global warming.

Even though it is straight fact there are some interesting moments, such as when Chii tells everyone to take notes at the end of the episode and then confronts Miyabi and Risako, as well as a few interesting reactions from each member to the facts Chii shows off.

Hopefully everyone can check out the episode since it is a great opportunity to learn about global warming along with a great teacher:


Actions

Information

One response

9 04 2011
ryshiko

You guys should write an article on CUCA =D She did a dance + singing cover of Maji desu ka Ska and many more H!P songs, and she’s super talented! Sorry I didn’t know where to suggest this.

http://www.tokyohive.com/2011/04/morning-musume-fan-cuca-sings-and-dances-to-maji-desu-ka-ska/

Leave a Reply

