Dream Morning Musume – “Sexy Boy ~Soyokaze ni Yorisotte” Preview And Updated Tracklist Released

31 03 2011

A new preview and an updated tracklist for Dream Morning Musume’s 1st album titled DORIMUSU 1 have been released.

Here is the updated tracklist:

1. Atto Odoroku Mirai ga Yattekuru!
2. Joshi Kashimashi Monogatari (2011 Dreamusu。Ver)
3. Mikan
4. Roman〜MY DEAR BOY〜
5. Koibito no You ni Kao wo Shite…
6. Morning Coffee (2011 Dreamusu。Ver)
7. SEXY BOY〜Soyokaze ni Yorisotte〜
8. Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou?
9. Aozora ga Itsumademo Tuzuku You na Mirai de Are!
10. Afternoon Coffee / Afternoon Musumeδ
1. Summer Night Town
2. Daite HOLD ON ME!
3. Memory Seishun no Hikari
4. LOVE Machine
5. Koi no Dance Site
6. Happy Summer Wedding
8. Renai Revolution 21
9. The☆Peace!
10. Sou da! We’re ALIVE

Tracklist Romanized by Starra @ JPM

It seems that the first disc’s tracklist added three new songs: Atto Odoroku Mirai ga Yattekuru!, Koibito no You ni Kao wo Shite…, and Afternoon Coffee which are all interesting additions since we have two new songs as well as a promotion release for the group Afternoon Musume, and while we have yet to hear one song I did like the way the album tracklist looks.

As for the song I was a bit surprised to see that the vocals were a bit more deeper than the original song and while it was definitely an interesting cover I would have liked to hear them sing a bit more upbeat since the beat doesn’t seem to match well with the way that most of them sing.

Nonetheless it is a great way to hear former Morning Musume members sing a song that was released a few years after most of them had graduated (if I remember correctly Yossie, Ogawa, Miki, and Koha were in this single), and while I wasn’t that impressed with the new vocals I did enjoy hearing Yaguchi, Abe, and other former members singing since they all did a pretty good job.

Hopefully fans can check out the preview and reserve their copy of the album since it looks like a must have for fans of older Morning Musume members.

The release date is set for 4/20.

Video uploaded by: mike2sun

Up Front Site For Dream Morning Musume’s Album Tracklist




10 responses

31 03 2011

Hearing Nakazawa Yuko sing in this song is just all kinds of wonderful. Glad I ordered this album.

31 03 2011

Total agreement about Yuuchan! X3

I’m about to order this album, now~

31 03 2011
Dave Snow

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful! So glad this bunch is putting out an album. Can’t wait for the CONCERT!

31 03 2011

I heard Yaguchi left this group. Is that true? Do you think it’ll be available about American iTunes? I am so excited for this album!

31 03 2011

According to the official site she is still in the group, the only member who left from the original lineup was Tsuji ^_^


It might be on iTunes, but we won’t know for sure until it is released ^_^

31 03 2011

I’m so happy. This has actually been a dream of mine ever since I discovered H!P(older momusu members singing newer songs I mean) X). The only thing that would make this better for me is if they sell the album at Sakura con(so far I know that they’re only selling berryz merch.).

1 04 2011

Miki still sang her lines, Nacchi sang Reina’s and OMG!!! Mariip? She sang Ai-chan’s lines? How incredible and unbelivable! XD I thought Yossie would sang Ai-chan’s XD

1 04 2011

Miki sounds so different!

1 04 2011

That’s Yuko, not Miki ^^

Thanks a lot, this song is so good. I like this version more than the original one…

2 04 2011

Oh, thanks ^_^

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: