Shuukan Yoro! Vol 84

25 03 2011

Site News: First of all I wanted to mention something important: International Wota will be holding a charity auction in order to raise funds for the Japan relief effort and since this is a very important issue I highly encourage everyone to visit the site and check out the many items they have on sale.

Here is the list of items they have so far (more will be added according to Brian at IW), so please check out the page for the links to the items and for any more item updates (I only listed H!P items but there are more items on the page):

  • 2003 Hello! Project Shuffle Groups CD + LE PB
  • 2004 H.P. All Stars CD + LE PB
  • 2005 Hello! Project Shuffle Groups CD + PB
  • Morning Musume “Joshi Kashimashi” CD With 5 Photo Cards
  • Matsuura Aya Single M Clips 1 with Obi
  • Five S/mileage Music Clip DVDs
  • Morning Musume Anime Expo 2009 T-Shirt
  • Hangry & Angry Anime Expo 2009 T-Shirt
  • MiniMoni Photocard
  • PetitMoni Photobook
  • 2 Hello! Project Pencilboards: Morning Musume and W

This is an incredible way of raising funds to help support Japan in this difficult time so I highly encourage everyone to check out the links at the following page if they are interested in bidding on one of the items on the list above or if you want to check out any new updates:

International Wota Charity Auction

Hopefully everyone can help!

That being said I will update the remaining two pages and the Upcoming Releases page tomorrow since I spent quite a large part of the week finishing up about 2 group projects, but I have the next few days free and I will focus on improving this site more.

Please look forward to the updated Upcoming Releases page with links to new H!P releases, but again, please check out the IW Charity Auction site since it features some great items that many fans will be interested in, and since it raises relief funds for Japan it will be a great way of giving back and supporting them in these difficult times!

Polls: The winner for this poll was Natsuyaki Miyabi with 427 votes (45%), congratulations Miya! Yajima Maimi came in second place with 302 votes (32%), and Sudou Maasa came in third with 214 votes (23%).

There was a total of 943 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Miyabi!

Good news and bad news for this poll, the bad news is that Maasa’s second consecutive appearance didn’t change her position in the results (she still placed third), but the good news is that she did get a few more votes and so did everyone else since the results were more rounded out and even.

Miyabi usually places first and here it is no exception since we get to see her take almost half of the votes, but apart from that Miyabi and Maasa each took about a third of the votes (Maasa about 10% less than that) which is somewhat good news since the results were a bit more balanced.

I hoped that Maasa being in two consecutive polls would have helped but it seems that it didn’t, although I still wish the best of luck in her next appearance as well as to Maimi and hopefully they get to win next time, but meanwhile congratulations Miyabi!

The next poll will feature Tokunaga Chinami, Wada Ayaka, and Fukuda Kanon, which should be interesting to see since Ayaka hasn’t been doing that well in the poll results lately, although I hope to see each member get a great amount of votes so please vote for your favorite!

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 5th day of Shimizu Saki’s week about “Yakiniku”.

Today’s class will feature some delicacies (according to the guest) such as diaphragm and intestines, and we get to see the guy from the last episode grill some pieces of these two cuts of meat for Berryz as well as make many puns throughout the show while the members eat.

Like the last episode I don’t really get what the jokes are about but it was interesting to see the reactions from each one of the members while they ate since there were some pretty good looking results (“some” being the keyword), and while the episode is almost full of puns from the guest I recommend watching it to get an idea of what Berryz ate during Captains last episode of the week.

So it is that time again for fans to choose the next teacher for the following five weeks!

The list is becoming shorter and shorter and it seems that with each member the weeks pass on by quicker than before, which will be somewhat disappointing for some since the episodes will have all been seen, but it does give me a chance to add new additions to the shows.

From my calculations every Yorosen episode should have appeared on this site by July 1st, which is really close, and while I will most likely spend a few weeks after that date doing the Shuukan Yoro post without the videos I plan on showing off some of the Hello! Morning and Haromoni@ shows I have after that.

I don’t have that many (only about 20) so I will look for more subtitled releases from H!P shows to upload (whether they be more Hello! Morning or Haromoni@ episodes or even some Music Fighter, Utaban, Mecha Mecha Iketeru, etc) so I plan on expanding the “Yoro” part of the post to include most of the shows where H!P members have appeared, but I will have to look into how I will do that so I will update in a future Shuukan Yoro post with more details.

Meanwhile, here are the three last members that haven’t appeared:

  • Tokunaga Chinami
  • Sudou Maasa
  • Hagiwara Mai

Please comment below with your choice and by next week I will reveal the winner, but meanwhile enjoy this episode!


Actions

Information

12 responses

26 03 2011
xXAiriFanXx

Maasa is the last again?:( okay,no matter how much I love her she still can’t compare with Miya and Maimi(popular members duhh!!!)

26 03 2011
Aiko

Huhmm… It’s easy now, next time, Maasa-chan plz ^o^

Btw, Maa-chan is always lose to everyone :(( She’s my third from Berryz

26 03 2011
Mariane ラン❤海飛 Cryssa

Oh.. Mai-chan, Maasa, and chinami left.. since they are three of them who’s left.. why don’t we make a poll that consists of these three members, so that one of them will have a chance, than comparing them to the other members, and they’ll don’t have a fair chance to be the H!P member of the week.. Well, I want maimai to win so bad.. but if other members win, maybe next time AGAIN?

I’m just suggesting anyways..

1 04 2011
adode136

Sure, next time I will do a poll with Maasa, Mai, and Chii ^_^

26 03 2011
clocutron

I know Miyabi’s really popular but I expected Maimi to get more votes than she did. Oh well, she got my vote anyway.

26 03 2011
lacieleia

asdfg

Between Kanon and Dawaaaaa. Augh who do I vote for???
And awesome, Miya won. I actually though Maimi was going to get the win.

Would you be able to link me to Miya’s week of SY! ? I can’t find it.

1 04 2011
adode136

She hasn’t appeared in the Shuukan Yoro posts, but she did appear in the Random H!P posts I did before I started the Shukkan Yoro posts (I found a post where her episodes started, back in July of 2009) ^_^

Unfortunately her videos were deleted along with all of the other due to TV Tokyo, so they aren’t available ^_^;

I counted everyone’s appearance based on whose week I have already shown on whatever posts, so basically only Maasa, Chii, and Mai haven’t appeared in any way ^_^

If you haven’t seen the episodes I’ll try and upload it as well along with today’s Yorosen episode so you can check them out ^o^

2 04 2011
lacieleia

dfghj
Sorry for the late reply.
I was wondering if you’d still be able to upload them.

3 04 2011
adode136

Sure I’m going to upload them right now, and they should be up in the next few hours on the Youtube account ^o^

4 04 2011
adode136

Miya’s week is up at my Yorosen Youtube channel! ^_^

Hopefully you get a chance to see it soon ^o^

6 04 2011
Leia

Thank you so much^^

27 03 2011
Atyby 28

Toku-chan, what else ?! ;)

Leave a Reply

