Murata Megumi Announces She Is Leaving The Entertainment Industry

2 03 2011

 

Murata Megumi announces she is leaving the Entertainment Industry.

From her blog it seems like she’s saying at 30 years old she’s experienced enough and decided to resign. I’m not 100% sure since I can’t read Japanese and the translation isn’t always reliable, please do correct me if I’m wrong.

I’m not sure what her activities will be after leaving but it sounds like she wants a quiet life outside of the entertainment world. She hasn’t been active since Melon Kinebi disbanded so that’s were I’m assuming she wants a quiet life.

I wish her the best of luck and to all fans please support her with whatever she decides to do.

Murata announced that she will be leaving the industry on 3/31.

Murata Megumi’s Blog


Actions

Information

3 responses

2 03 2011
TommyVD

The picture you have up is Ohtani Masae.

This is Murata Megumi: http://www.generasia.com/wiki/Murata_Megumi

Wrong Melon Kinenbi Member ;)

2 03 2011
ladylibra92

Opps sorry about that, I’m not familiar with Meleon Kinebi and when I searched for a picture that’s what showed up ^_^..

3 03 2011
LSV

Definitely gonna miss the one and only megane-chan of Hello! Project.

Leave a Reply

