Shuukan Yoro! Vol 80

25 02 2011

Site News: The Upcoming Releases section, H!P Birthday section, and the Video widget on the sidebar have finally been updated!

There have been a few releases that were announced since I last updated so I will correct them tonight, but for the most part the Upcoming Releases section should have almost every release that H!P has announced for the following months.

The VodPod widget now has all of the most recent PVs for all of the groups in H!P and it will be updated from now on every time a PV is released so that fans can check out the videos without having to look for them.

Apart from that I will also start work on the entries that are missing from the Discography section since I haven’t updated it at all since it was released, and I at least hope to add a few pages before the weekend is over since it is the only section I haven’t updated (I plan on adding at least five).

So I will focus this weekend on finishing up with a few more updates that I need to do (Schedule, Upcoming Releases, and Discography), and I hope to be able to have the site completely up to date by next week.

Also I haven’t had a chance to work on it but the header I promised is also in my plans (I have also thought of possibly changing the theme, but I will have to think about it a bit more), so I hope to have a good idea for the new header soon so I can update it as soon as possible.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Sayashi Riho with 400 votes (40%), congratulations Riho! Suzuki Kanon came in second with 302 votes (30%), Fukumura Mizuki came in third place with 180 votes (18%), and Ikuta Erina came in fourth place with 117 votes (12%).

There was a total of 999 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Riho!

For the most part the results matched up well with the results from other sites and forums since Riho came in first place with quite a few votes, followed by Suzuki who also had quite a lot of votes compared to Mizuki and Ikuta who came in 3rd and 4th respectively.

I am happy to see that Riho won since she seems to be the most popular member of the 9th generation, but I’m even more glad to see that Kanon closely followed her in 2nd with only a 100 vote difference since she is rapidly becoming another popular member due to her bright smile and great personality (she is already my favorite from the 9th generation).

Mizuki has had many years as an H!P Egg so I was surprised to see that she got only 180 votes, but hopefully she and Ikuta get a chance to win a few more votes once the single and PV are released, but for now congratulations Riho in winning your first poll!

I did have a chance to read the comments for the poll (on the PollDaddy site) and am glad to see that many fans expressed their opinion about the members and what they liked about them since it made the votes a bit more significant.

It is a bit too soon to do so but I plan on doing another 9th generation poll so we can check out if there are any differences once the PV is released and the single had about a week or so to chart on Oricon (as Michi suggested), but since the single will be released near the end of March there is still quite a bit of time left although I hope fans are ready to support their favorite 9th gen members once that poll is released on April 1st.

The next poll will feature Sugaya Risako, Suzuki Airi, and Kikkawa Yuu so I hope many fans vote for their favorite member, and since this is Yuu’s first poll I look forward to finding out how she does during the next week.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

Next poll will feature Sugaya Risako, Suzuki Airi, and Kikkawa Yuu so everyone please vote for the next H!P member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 1st day of Shimizu Saki’s week about “Yakiniku”.

Voting for the following teacher was really close since Saki and Chii had a similar amount of votes, but in the end Captain won by one vote and will be the next teacher for the next five weeks, and since her week has to do with her love for Yakiniku we will get to hear many interesting facts about the scientific processes that happen to meat (it is more interesting than it sounds).

Today’s class will feature a very scientific approach to Yakiniku and we get to find out a bit more about what makes meat so delicious, and with the help of Captain we learn about her love for Yakiniku and what makes up the juice in meat.

The episode for the most part is full of information but since it includes Berryz there are many funny moments to look forward to, so I definitely recommend fans check this episode out since Captain does a pretty good job as a teacher:


Actions

Information

2 responses

26 02 2011
Ayuchii

I’m still sure that Mizuki and Erina will grow in popularity after everyone sees them in action not only when the PV is released but also from interview and so … :)

26 02 2011
NeChan

I liked this Shuukan Yoro, Saki is funny as a teacher xD

Leave a Reply

