Shuukan Yoro! Vol 79

18 02 2011

Site News: Busy week as always but I will have a small break from constant work this weekend and I will use it to finish updating the Upcoming Releases section (which I somewhat started before I had to finish a report) so please look forward to that.

As some of you might have noticed the widget on the right for H!P videos is out of date (really out of date, as a fan pointed out a few weeks ago) but I will update it tonight and I will make sure to add the videos in order of when each one was released.

I have thought of adding all of the H!P videos for each group to the widget, but that would take a large part of a day to do even after putting all of the videos in order of release so for now I will add the latest videos only but I plan on eventually adding the official links to the Youtube channels since most of the videos on the widget are from my personal account and they will most likely be taken down eventually by UFA.

Apart from that like always I plan on to update as much as I can from the site, and since I have tomorrow free I will do my best to finish as much as possible since I have fallen behind what I planned to do due to the large amount of work I have had during the past week.

Sorry for the lack of updates but I will do my best to make up for it by tomorrow.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Takahashi Ai with 516 votes (49%), congratulations Ai-chan! Tsugunaga Momoko came in second with 271 votes (26%) and Tanaka Reina came in third place with 268 votes (25%).

There was a total of 1,055 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Ai-chan!

The results for this week seemed to be predictable since Ai-chan has always been a very popular member in the polls, and with her recent graduation announcement it was almost guaranteed that she would win the poll from the start, which will be somewhat difficult for other members in polls with her.

Despite that I was glad to see that the results seemed to be evenly split with Ai-chan taking about half the votes and Reina and Momo taking half of the rest of the votes, and even though most of Ai-chan’s polls will feature her winning most of the time I wish the best of luck to them but for now congratulations Ai-chan!

As promised this weeks poll will feature all of Morning Musume’s 9th generation, and since this is the first poll where they appear it should give us a pretty good idea of what fans think of them before the first single is released.

So far the results have been somewhat in line with what fans have said so far in forums and other sites and I somewhat expect to see Riho in first place at the end of the week, although there could be a few surprises by the time the poll finishes next week since some members are gaining a lot of fans rapidly (Kanon and Mizuki for example), which could increase if we get to see a PV preview or hear a preview for their single.

Hopefully everyone votes since this is the first time they appear on the poll!

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

Next poll will feature Fukumura Mizuki, Ikuta Erina, Sayashi Riho, and Suzuki Kanon so everyone please vote for the next H!P member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 5th day of Okai Chisato’s week about “Sport Competitions”.

Today’s class will feature the semi-final and the final for the arm wrestling competition and in the semi-finals we have Maimi vs Sayu and Kanna vs Chisa, and there are a few surprises with the matches since there are two unexpected winners for the quick final match.

The episode was fun to see since Chisa finally gets her match versus Maimi (not exactly in the way she wanted) and we also see an unexpected twist in the end results which will be very interesting for fans who haven’t had a chance to see the episode yet.

That being said it’s time once again to choose the next teacher for the next five weeks, here is a list with the members which haven’t appeared so please choose your favorite with a comment below:

  • Shimizu Saki
  • Tokunaga Chinami
  • Sudou Maasa
  • Hagiwara Mai

Hopefully everyone likes this week’s episode since it was really fun to see the conclusion of Chisa’s competition:


Actions

Information

13 responses

18 02 2011
zoe-chan

hi, just a little confusion
you wrote “Next poll will feature Fukumura Mizuki, Ikuta Erina, Sayashi Riho, and FUKUDA Kanon

fukuda kanon instead of suzuki kanon

19 02 2011
adode136

Sorry, I haven’t gotten used to there being two Kanons yet and I always mix her up with Fukuda ^_^;

Thank you for telling me I just fixed it ^o^

19 02 2011
Timoshiiiiii

Chinami or Maasa would be good

19 02 2011
Yatta!

Saki or Chii! Those two seem like they would be fun to watch!
and although Riho might win this poll, there could be a different result since Fuku-chan and Zukki seem to be rising in popularity~
and ofcourse there is the really cute Eripon too!
watchin the poll should be interesting this week!

19 02 2011
ladylibra92

this poll was a hard one. I think all of them are good so i couldn’t make a vote, >.<

19 02 2011
Dreamiin

Mai Hagiwara Shuukan Yoro episodes would be great :)

19 02 2011
strawberrie

A great episode. Love Chisato >_< I'm glad that she is finally getting some attention in the group.

19 02 2011
asa-chan

CHINAMI!!!

19 02 2011
Aiko

I definetly choose Captain!!! ^o^ She’s the best ^_^

20 02 2011
Momo-chan

I choose Maasa! She’s beautiful and she has got such a pretty and strong voice~

20 02 2011
Ayuchii

I’d like to see Captain’s too!!!
Plus I voted Fuku-chan!! <3

20 02 2011
Mayaaar

Captain please^^

21 02 2011
Chani

I love Ikuta-chan so much! Why are there so little votes for her =(

Leave a Reply

