Shuukan Yoro! Vol 76

28 01 2011

Site News: Great news! Last week I mentioned I recently had eye surgery and as a result I couldn’t use the computer that much since my eyes got tired easily, but during the past few days my sight has gotten a lot better and I can use the computer a bit more than before, which means that I will be able to work on the site normally during this weekend.

So I will begin work by working on the banner while updating the sections of the site as well as working on the Discography section right after I finish the long overdue H!P Poll results for 2010 post (sorry for the long wait), but for the most part I will try and finish as much as I can before Monday.

I just released the first H!P Releases post yesterday and I liked how it came out since it had a lot of information about the goods that were released, so I will try my best to release it regularly when the items released have a preview or some other thing that can be reviewed (I skipped Kanna’s DVD release since I hadn’t released the post for Mano’s single and because I couldn’t find a preview for the DVD apart from the cover).

I don’t think I could post about every single release since there might be a situation where it might conflict with some school work I might have, but I will do my best to do an H!P releases post for singles and albums at least so that fans remember about the releases and get a chance to listen to a few previews before buying a copy.

So I have the work set out for me for this weekend and I will do as much as I can so that the site is up to date completely, and since I can use the computer a bit more normally now I will go back and thank everyone for their good wishes on the 2nd anniversary post personally as well as finishing the 2010 poll post (I will work on it first thing tomorrow and make sure to have it done before the weekend is over).

Polls: The winner for this poll was Niigaki Risa with 469 votes (48%), congratulations Gaki! Okai Chisato came in second with 378 votes (38%) and Wada Ayaka came in third place with 135 votes (14%).

There was a total of 982 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Gaki!

The poll results for 2010 post will be up by this weekend, I will work on it first thing tomorrow after I wake up so it should be up by tomorrow night or by Sunday if I have to add a few more images, but I will make sure to add the poll results for Morning Musume, Berryz Koubou, C-ute, S/mileage, and for everyone overall (including Mano and all other members, including those who graduated during the past year).

That being said the results for the poll were surprising since I expected to see Chisato get a few more votes than Gaki, but compared to her previous polls she has improved quite a lot getting about 40% of the votes, although Gaki did get quite a bit more (about a hundred votes more).

Ayaka didn’t get that many votes compared to Chisa and Gaki, which was somewhat expected although I would have liked to see her with a few more votes, so hopefully next time she can get a few more votes to balance out the results, although for now congratulations to Gaki for winning this weeks poll!

Next poll will feature Tokunaga Chinami, Mano Erina, and Fukuda Kanon, and it seems like the results could be very interesting since they all seem to have a similar fanbase, although Kanon might have a small advantage since she is among the most popular members in her group.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

Next poll will feature Tokunaga Chinami, Mano Erina, and Fukuda Kanon so everyone please vote for the next H!P member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Reviews: I will focus on updating the site tomorrow but I will try my best to work on the review a bit more during Sunday, and even though I haven’t finished that much of the review I should be able to work on it from time to time and release it in a few weeks if everything goes according to plan.

Sorry for the lack of reviews but I will do my best to finish them as soon as possible so that everyone can read them.

I will update the Twitter when the review is released so please look forward to it!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 2nd day of Okai Chisato’s week about “Sport Competitions”.

Today’s class features the other half of the 1m competition where we get to see Nakky, Erika, Sayu, Maimi, and Chisa’s rapid reflexes, and as expected Sayu shines with her brilliant sports talent (her running was interesting) and we get to find out who wins in the Maimi vs Chisa competition.

The episode is funny since we get to see the end of the 1m competition, so hopefully everyone can watch it since it’s really interesting:


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

