Niigaki Risa Releases 8 Songs In The “Hello Cover” Series

27 01 2011


Setlist:
Manatsu no Kousen / Morning Musume
Furusato / Morning Musume
Koi wo Shichai Mashita / Tanpopo
Seinaru Kane ga Hibiku Yoru / Tanpopo
Egao ni Namida ~THANK YOU! DEAR MY FRIENDS~ / Matsuura Aya
LOVE Namida Iro / Matsuura Aya
Koi no Hana / Abe Natsumi
Onegai Miwaku no Target / Melon Kinenbi
Kousui / Melon Kinenbi

Niigaki Risa releases 8 cover songs in the “Hello Cover” Series.

She sings the same songs as Eri and to me that seems just kind of boring, I was hoping that they would’ve given Gaki some other songs to cover but with the Hello Cover no one is really sure what’s going on.

Regardless of that I’m glad that Gaki’s turn to release some covers came, she’s one of my favorite members and it’s about time she got some exposure since she’s going to be leader soon.

Gaki’s Itunes Page


Actions

Information

5 responses

27 01 2011
Corby

I think they’re all doing the songs when they do a big release, unless it’s just one song at a time like Chisa. :/ I think it’s kind of boring too. -A-

27 01 2011
Yuki

I’m so glad she gets to sing Koi no Hana again ^-^

27 01 2011
Mayarrrr

^^

27 01 2011
sozomusume

I agree that it’s kinda boring that she’s doing the same songs as Kamei. However, they both have they’re own unique voice, so I find it a little interesting to hear how they each sing the songs. For example, I never really liked how Tsuji sings “Furusato” (no offense to Tsuji) but I love how Gakisan sings it. Know what I mean? :)

27 01 2011
ladylibra92

I definately know what you mean but I think it would’ve been a little nicer if they mixed it up a little… Like give Gaki some new songs and then some of the ones Kamei already covered.

Leave a Reply

