Buono- “Zassou no Uta” PV Released

24 01 2011

A preview of Buono’s “Zassou no Uta” has been released.

The preview is of the full  PV and I believe it has the instrumental version of the song being played over. Please correct me here if I’m wrong because I can only hear instrumentals yet I see them singing.

So from the instrumentals I’m already addicted to the song and I think this single will be amazing when performed live with the band.

The PV itself isn’t that interesting for me. Especially since this PV doesn’t have much of a dance choreagraphy and dance shot. But I love Buono and even without the dances I’ll still love them. The PV is set in a car garage/mechanic’s garage, I like how they set the theme in the car garage with the band because it sort of reminds me of the stereotype of ” band practice in the garage” and since in my mind that stereotype involves rock and Buono’s single is rock it just sort of connects together.

There’s only two outfits for the PV, they use the “single otufit” which everyone has seen es and during the rest of the PV they’re using a “mechanic’s outfit” which reminds me almost of MiniMoni’s Lucky Cha Cha Cha. Though Miyabi’s hair in this preview is something new, she uses two styles I haven’t seen on her before, which is pigtails placed very high up on her head and reminds me of a bear for some reason. Then she uses a mature look where half of her hair is tied up into a combover poof (not sure how I would describe that) and then the rest of her hair is curled. I like Miya with her hair slightly curled so I think the mature look suits her very well.

Hopefully all fans can reserve a copy when it’s released.

The release date is set for 2/2.

 


Actions

Information

22 responses

24 01 2011
Chobineko

No no, it’s the official and entire PV in which the girl singing :)

24 01 2011
TommyVD

The girls look great, production value seems pretty decent (aka not a 100% green-screen video) and the song is slowly growing on me.

Also, when was the last time you saw men in a H!P PV? Only Morning Musume’s Memory Seishun no Hukari comes to mind (correct me if I’m wrong)

24 01 2011
Chini

I think there was some guys in Buono!’s pv Bravo! Bravo!, but I’m not 100% sure.

24 01 2011
Alyssa

Maki Goto’s Glass no Pumps had two guys in it. I think Some Boys! Touch too.

25 01 2011
Mayarrrr

Momusu’s Roman~ MY DEAR BOY, had people in it ^^

24 01 2011
lacieleia

I only have one problem.
I’m not seeing anything that resembles a dance shot.

Other than that, it’s Buono!, which already makes it great in my eyes. And the song is really great. Can’t wait to hear the other two.

24 01 2011
Berryzkobou

I agree with you!! Hopefully there will be a dance shot later, like with Aitai Lonely Christmas.

Going on, THIS IS AWESOME!! I love Zassou no Uta already, and since I always like songs better for every listen, I’m sure I’ll love this song just as much as the other Buono! songs. :D

24 01 2011
Rinakss

there is no dance shot..
or well no choreography but to some people it means the same thing~
Airi: “anyway, there is no dance! Since there is no Choreography, really erm, in the lives and such, it’ll really feel free”

you can read the whole thing here:
http://risusaten.blogspot.com/2011/01/translations-buono-zassou-no-uta-voice.html

25 01 2011
lacieleia

No dance huh?
Well that kinda sucks.
But hopefully the next one will have a dance.
I miss Buono!’s dances.

24 01 2011
Lulu

Oooo.. Airi is center!!!
I though it would b nice to repeat the cycle with Miyabi, then Momoko, then Airi.. xD.. but maybe they r gonna work backwards..

MIYA’S HAIR IS SO CUTEEE!!!!!!!!!!1 >w_>

They got foreigners as their band! XD ..but I kinda liked the regular buono band..

26 01 2011
MiracleHappyLove

I tought they would repeat the cycle, too, but I found out that Momoko was center of 4 PVs. So has Airi now, and if you count the ‘Kokoro no Tamago’ PV (nah it wasn’t much of a pv) Miyabi has been in the center 4 times. ;)
So there’s still a chance to see Miya in center of the next one!

and btw: THIS SONG ROCKS!!! Buono are the best ♥

24 01 2011
Anne

I’m pretty sure there’s going to be a Dance Shot Ver. It might be like C-ute’s “Aitai Lonely Christmas”. There was one, but it wasn’t included in the main PV.

But that’s just my guess. It’d be awesome if they is a dance for this song, though. ^-^

24 01 2011
Yuki

Airi’s hair is so so so cute in both shots! <3

24 01 2011
LalaLove

SO CUTE!! I love this song! I’m so happy with the PV, and the outfits, and the vocals!! It’s actually at 100%!! Probably one of the best singles in a while!! <3

24 01 2011
Rinakss

awesome comeback song!
it’s so great that Buono is back! cx

24 01 2011
Ney

omfg this is gooooooooooooood. :DDDDDDDDDDDD I didnt even know what I was hoping for in the PV~~ OMFG I wish they made PVs for the other 2 songs toooo!!! x[[[

24 01 2011
cindy

I LOVE YOU BUONO
YOU GUYS ROCK

MOMOKO- AWSOME AS ALWAYS
MIYABI- LOVE YOU AND YOUR HAIRSTYLE
AIRI- YOU SHINED OUT THERE

I JUST LOVE THAT VIDEO AND THE SONG
ITS STUCK IN MY HEAD BUT IS IT ME OR THAT AIRI KIND OF HAS THE LEAD IN THIS SONG

24 01 2011
Alyssa

*.* me likey new buono song!

24 01 2011
Truk

MOST EXCELLENT!!! Buono! rulez…♥♥♥

25 01 2011
Aiko

Looks like they’ve got a new image, i mean mature after singing for Shugo Chara :-?

25 01 2011
xXAiriFanXx

OMG!!! they are such TOO GREAT!^_^
probably THAT is the real Buono! ! I mean,they are a lot better than their Shugo Chara version xD….even if they are gonna change their style,they will always be the same Buono! I hope for a danceshot too,their dancing amaze me!*_*
Miya looks great with that hairstyle!=3 though that I really miss Momo and Miya in the middle!
but did anyone notice that the reason that only this YT channel has Zassou no Uta MV?
it is Buono!’s YT channel!!!:X

12 02 2011
J

They put Miya’s bangs in a poof :D

Leave a Reply

