Shuukan Yoro! Vol 74

14 01 2011

Site News: The blog anniversary will be tomorrow so I plan on doing a special post thanking everyone and commenting on the site’s progress which should be up soon, so please look forward to that.

Apart from the blog anniversary I wanted to mention that while I didn’t have a chance to update the Discography page I plan on doing that as soon as possible since I won’t be able to work on the site for a few days, but despite not being able to update that section completely I did manage to finish updates on the rest of the site.

The profile section is updated and I finished profiles for the new members, the Upcoming Releases page was updated at the beginning of the week and I will update it again as soon as possible, the H!P Birthday section is also up to date, and the Schedule section is up to date.

I have a small list of things I have to update and at the top of my list is the Discography section so that should be done as soon possible, second I plan on working on some stuff I will reveal in the anniversary post but I will detail that in a while, and third I plan on updating the “About” page soon, although details will be released in a few weeks.

So for now most of the site is up to date and while I won’t be able to work on updating the site for a few days I look forward to making sure that the site is up to date by next week (hopefully before I go back to school on Tuesday).

News shouldn’t be affected since ladylibra92 and Ayuchii have done a perfect job covering news, and I’m confident that most of you won’t even notice my small absence (1-2 days) since they have done an amazing job as authors.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Tsugunaga Momoko with 409 votes (42%), congratulations Momo! Ogawa Saki came in second with 317 votes (33%) and Tokunaga Chinami came in third place with 251 votes (26%).

There was a total of 977 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Momo!

The poll results for 2010 will be up as soon as possible, the totals are up and there are a few surprising results but I wanted to make a few graph images so that the poll looks a lot better, so the post will be delayed a while longer while I finish the images. The post will most likely be up by next week but I will try my best to make sure that it is released as soon as possible, so please look forward to that.

The poll results for this week were very surprising since I expected Momo to be first, Chii second, and Ogawa third but I was surprised to see that Ogawa got a pretty clear 2nd place against Chii, although for the most part Momo being in first place was somewhat expected.

I’m glad that Ogawa managed to get second place since she has raised rapidly in popularity, and while I would have liked Chii to get 2nd (or 1st) I’m happy to see that she still managed to get a pretty good amount of votes, but congratulations Momo on first place and good luck to Chii and Ogawa in their next polls.

The next poll will feature Sayu, Miyabi, and Kumai which should be very interesting since Kumai has a pretty stable fanbase while Sayu and Miyabi both have an equal chance of being in 1st place.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

Next poll will feature Michishige Sayumi, Natsuyaki Miyabi, and Kumai Yurina so everyone please vote for the next H!P member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Reviews: Unfortunately I couldn’t finish the review since I had a busy week, so for now I will have to put off the release date for the review until at least a few weeks (I won’t be able to work on the site at all for one or two days).

Sorry for not being able to complete the review as promised but a few things got in the way that I had to take care off, but I will make sure to work on the review to make sure it is done as soon as possible.

I will update the Twitter when the review is released so please look forward to it!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 5th day of Tanaka Reina’s week about “Politics”.

The theme for today’s class is about “Urban Legends” and today’s clase will be about three urban legends about Prime Ministers, and while they might be a bit hard to believe it’s great that Reina showed us a few so we have an idea of what kind of legends surround the Prime Minister.

The episode was entertaining since it featured many interesting moments while the Momusu members tried their best to answer the questions, and since it is Momusu there were some answers that were fun to hear, so hopefully fans can check it out.

Apart from that It is once again the time to choose the next teacher of the week, so here is a small list with the few teachers left:

  • Shimizu Saki
  • Tokunaga Chinami
  • Sudou Maasa
  • Okai Chisato
  • Hagiwara Mai

Please comment below with what member you would like to see next and I will count up the votes by next Thursday or early Friday, but for now everyone please enjoy this episode:


Actions

Information

13 responses

14 01 2011
mieru

Chinami~ <3

14 01 2011
Alyssa

Maasa! Please :3 or Chisato :3

14 01 2011
Reinaax

Captain~!

14 01 2011
Mira

MAI!!!! Oh and Kiss Me Aishiteru Radio Rip is in YouTube!!!!

14 01 2011
Lea

oh my gaaawd this is a hard poll this week…I love Yurina, Sayu and Miya! mmm…which to pick….

14 01 2011
genbupriestess

Chinami! :)

15 01 2011
Ayuchii

I want to see Chisato next!!! I’m sure it’ll be amazing!
And YAY for Sakiiii ^_^

15 01 2011
Yocchan

Chisato:D

15 01 2011
Dreamiin

Mai :)

15 01 2011
Miki

Chisato please…

15 01 2011
Mayarrrr

Mai for next week please ^^ >.< Miya, Michishige or Kuma-chan? D: I love Sayu and Miya so much and Kuma-chan too D: I was going to pick sayu, but went with Miya :D

15 01 2011
clocutron

Kind of funny – I had a hell of a time choosing in last week’s poll because I really like all three choices (I voted for Chinami in the end) but this week, I don’t really care for any of the three (voted for Sayu because I like her a bit more than the others). Man, you make these polls hard!

For the next Yorosen, I would vote Chisato as my first choice then Chinami as second choice. I like Captain too though so I wouldn’t be disappointed if a lot of people want to see her week. I don’t remember Mai’s or Maasa’s week of the show so it’ll be interesting to watch those again whenever they are chosen for your weekly posts.

15 01 2011
NeChan

I would love to see Maimai teaching!!<3

Leave a Reply

