Shuukan Yoro! Vol 72 ~New Years Edition~

31 12 2010

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011!

A whole year has gone by in a blink of an eye and there are many different things that happened throughout this eventful year, the biggest of them being the graduation of 3 Morning Musume members and the announcement of the 9th generation auditions (to name a few).

So while a lot of stuff has happened this year I’m grateful that the blog finally passed the 1,000,000 mark and that fans continue to read the blog and support H!P since it’s a great sign that H!P is still alive and well despite some fairly unpopular decisions by UFA.

Despite that I want to thank fans in name of the H!SN team -ladylibra, Ayuchii, and me – for visiting the site each day to read up on H!P news since it is an honor to be able to provide H!P news for fans around the world each day.

Hopefully next year will be a great one for H!P, and while we don’t know what will happen in the future we at H!SN look forward to providing the news to fans around the world each day, so please continue to visit the site to stay up to date with all of the news that happens the H!P and UFA world.

Have a great time with family and friends as you welcome the year 2011, thank you for visiting the site, and please continue to read H!SN!

Happy New Year!

Site Updates: The last week was somewhat busy but I managed to update a few things I wanted to get done in time, and while I haven’t had a chance to do all of them I will finish updating the sections as soon as possible.

The H!P Birthday section and the profile section are up to date and first thing tomorrow morning I will update the Upcoming Releases and Schedule sections, so please look forward to that.

The anniversary of the blog is fast approaching so I will prepare a special post for that as well (January 15 if I remember correctly), and apart from that the end of the year means another post with all of the H!P Poll results for the year, so I will try and get that done by the end of the weekend.

So for now there is quite a lot to do but since I go back to school on the 17th I will do everything possible to finish as much as I can before then, so please look forward to that.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Suzuki Airi with 471 votes (51%), congratulations Airi! Fukuda Kanon came in second with 246 votes (27%) and Sugaya Risako came in third place with 198 votes (22%).

There was a total of 915 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Airi!

The poll was a bit one sided since the beginning since Airi managed to stay in first for most of the week, and while Risako seemed to be among the favorites she somehow ended up in 3rd place after Kanon, which was really surprising.

Despite that I’m glad to see that so many H!P fans voted since it gave us a clearer and more realistic view of who won, and while Airi seems to continue to dominate I’m glad to see that Kanon and Risako fans voted for their favorites, although for now congratulations Airi!

Like I mentioned above I will update with the poll results for the year which will include a total amount of votes each member got in each one of the polls they were in, and since the polls all followed the same layout (3 members each week) it should give us a clearer view of who is the overall winner.

Also I have been thinking of adding OGs in the polls since I have recieved many comments about it, and I will try to find a way to have a current H!P poll as well as a special OG poll from time to time since it seems like a great way for fans to show their support for Yaguchi, Rika, Yossie, Yuko, Abe, Miki, Konno, and the rest of the OG members.

For now I haven’t had a chance to get all of the poll results but I will spend most of the day tomorrow getting the results so that I can add everything up.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

Next poll will feature Tanaka Reina, Mitsui Aika, and Maeda Yuuka so everyone please vote for the next H!P member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Reviews: The Buono review is finally up!

I finished it at about 3 am and I published it shortly after, so it did take quite a bit to complete. I had to redo most of it since it didn’t make that much sense but I’m happy that I finally got a chance to release it since it seemed like an overdue release.

While I did release the review I am currently working on the Momoko PB review which should take quite a bit of time, but since I don’t have much planned I will spend all the time I can finishing it.

I will go back to school on the 17th so my plan is to release as many reviews as I can since next year will most likely be busier, so hopefully I can release all of the other reviews I have yet to do.

I will update the Twitter when the review is released so please look forward to it!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 3rd of Tanaka Reina’s week about “Politics”

The theme for today’s class wil be “foreign Prime Ministers” and we get to learn about the Prime Minister in China, Thailand, Germany, and Turkmenistan and an interesting fact for each one of them (except for the Prime Minister from Turkmenistan since the class continues next week).

For the most part it was interesting to see so many facts about each one of the Prime Ministers since most of them are not that known, and even though the class wasn’t as energetic I did like the many reactions from the class to Reina’s facts.

Hopefully fans can check out the episode:


Actions

Information

10 responses

1 01 2011
Giulia

K. soo im commenting from my cell phone and when i saw the H!P new years banner, i just about died. In the middle where there are 3 empty spots with kind of cartoon fuzz i think represents the new morning musume members that are going to be shown tomorrow! I could be wrong, but I think im right!
That would be soo cool!! Three new morning musume members!!
RIHOO!!!
alright well, while im here let me just say happy new year to everyone and i hope everyone parties hard 2night!! :D i couldn’t… stuck babysitting my baby cousins, but that’s okay because there’s always next year and i really had a good time with them playing lego for like 3 hours :)
well, morning musume i really hope this is a great year with great new beginnings. This new generation could be the beginning to a great new start and i believe that great things could happen because of it :)
I’m really into Kpop now soo im gonna have 2 say, MOMOSU FIGHTING!!! :D
S/mileage, great job winning the newcomer award and i have good feelings for you in the future!! You guys are all really young and i hope that you guys just get better.

This isn’t my ideal new years eve, being in my home country.
One year (when i have the money) I hope to spend new years eve in Seoul, or Tokyo or someone where I know is gonna be new and exciting :)
THATS WHAT NEW YEARS EVE IS ABOUT 2 ME :)

1 01 2011
Corby

What a year…!
Yeah, I agree about the 3 blanks in that picture, although you have to figure that Tsunku couldn’t have made the decision to choose only three that far in advance with the printing and photo shoots for merch…or did he?

1 01 2011
ladylibra92

maybe that’s for 9th gen but i hope not, i was hoping he’d chose more. but 1 more day and we’ll see ^_^

I just hope I’m available tomorrow night to be able to check up on that news

1 01 2011
Hanachi

Happy new year everyone!!
I wish this year is the best year in your life and in H!P’s history! :D
By the way, I’m so excited of the 9th gen of momusu~ I hope they’ll bring back momusu and H!P into the top!! Ganbare!! XD

1 01 2011
Lulu

O GOD IM SO EXCITED!!!
TOMORROW IS THE BIG DAY!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Please tell me those 3 empty circles r just a design and mean nothing! >..<

BECAUSE I WANT 4 NEW MEMBERS!!! NOT 3!!! X_X

1 01 2011
Giulia

I think 3 members would be the best!!! Well, we will know anyway 2morroe!! :D
I’m soo excited i think 2morroe im going to be on edge all day :P

1 01 2011
clocutron

Thanks to the H!SN team for a great year of H!P news. Keep up the great work!

1 01 2011
saya

I think the three spaces r 4 the fans to take pictures When the go to the concert

1 01 2011
euphoricunicorn

I think Tsunku may be trying to revive H!P
Like currently momusu is at 5 members – just like Gen 1.
So adding 3 new members would be like redoing Gen 2…

Hopefully they get much more popular because when I went to Japan – Momusu wasn’t doing too well :/

1 01 2011
Eric

tsunku is gunna add three girls… look at the picture.. its a sign im telling you.. three open spots…

Leave a Reply

