Shuukan Yoro! Vol 69

10 12 2010

Site Updates: School is over for the semester! After studying more than 700 pages throughout the week (literally staying all day studying from morning to night) and presenting during final exam week, school is finally over for the semester which means that I finally have enough time to update the site.

First of all I wanted to talk a bit about the new author, many have already sent in e-mails to the site website although I haven’t had a chance to check out a few since I had to focus on school for a while, but since I am done I will check them out tomorrow and make a list of everyone that has applied.

I have decided not to post a new section with info about the new author since most of what I wanted to say has already been said in the 1,000,000 post, and since (realistically) not everyone read the long post I will extend the deadline to send in applications until Sunday.

I want everyone to have an equal chance in participating so please send an email to the site email address (on the bottom right of the sidebar) and I will check out the emails as the arrive starting tomorrow, after Sunday I will check out the applications and send everyone an email about how I’m going to select the author(s).

For now I haven’t decided on a set number of authors since there might be many talented writers, but for now everything is possible until I figure out the specifics of how I’m going to select the new author (most likely have them write a sample post and identify reliable sources, among others).

To those who already sent in an email, thank you very much, I will check them out and write a list of everyone who has applied so far. I don’t plan on contacting anyone until Monday since I want everyone to have equal opportunity to apply, so don’t be worried that I haven’t opened your email yet since I have seen them and I will check them out throuroughly during the weekend (after I take a break from the study overload this past week).

It’s too early to say if I will expand the writing staff more in the future but for now I want to try out having 2 authors on the site to see how it goes, but I am leaning towards accepting more writers in the future (the site could use news from NGP and more extensive news from former H!P members).

Apart from that I plan to start working on the site’s section from tomorrow and until next week, so hopefully I can update everything that is missing so far.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Shimizu Saki with 388 votes (49%), congratulations Saki! Hagiwara Mai came in second with 255 votes (32%) and Sudou Maasa came in third place with 151 votes (19%).

There was a total of 794 votes for this poll.

Congratulations Saki!

Total votes are lower compared to last week, which isn’t that surprising since most of the members of the poll aren’t among the most popular (they still have large fanbases, although not as big as some members, such as Ai-chan), but despite that I was impressed with the turn out for the poll.

Captain won (with about half of the votes), which is great news since she hasn’t had a chance to appear as member of the week, so congratulations Captain! Mai got slightly lower votes and Maasa got only 20%, but it’s great that fans have voted for them since it shows their support.

Just a reminder for those who don’t vote: If you do have a chance please vote since it only takes two clicks and you help your favorite member appear as member of the week!

Next poll will feature Takahashi Ai, Niigaki Risa, and Mano Erina so everyone please vote for the next H!P member of the week!

To make it easier for fans I will provide the direct link to the poll HERE.

Please vote!

Reviews: Since school is finally over I will turn my attention back on reviews and the sites sections, so I will most likely have the review done by next week, although like always it’s better to not guarantee a release since their might be some exceptions where I have to focus on other stuff (personal life, studying Japanese, etc).

Despite that I am optimistic that the review will be out soon, and since I plan on adding reviewers to the site I am looking forward to how that might affect the amount of reviews available to fans since it gives a greater variety and detail about releases.

I will update the Twitter when the review is released so please look forward to it!

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 5th day of Kamei Eri’s week about “Tuna”.

Today’s theme is “Test” and as you might expect we get to see the class take a test about the many facts that Kamei revealed during the past few days, something which is interesting to see since we get to see who has the most knowledge about tuna.

The results are surprising since there are two winners, although you will have to check out the video to find out who won, and even though it is somewhat calm I did like the video overall since we got to see the members reactions to Kamei’s test.

Since this is the last day of the week it is time once again to choose the next participant, here is a list of those who haven’t appeared:

  • Tanaka Reina
  • Shimizu Saki
  • Tokunaga Chinami
  • Sudou Maasa
  • Okai Chisato
  • Hagiwara Mai

Please comment below with your suggestion, meanwhile enjoy this weeks video:


Actions

Information

9 responses

11 12 2010
squatterbike

I would really like to see Reina in the Yorosen episodes next week! If she wasn’t up there I would’ve totally picked Chinami chan! She’s sooo cute!

11 12 2010
ladylibra92

You just had to do a Gaki and Ai poll didn’t you XP… my two top members… I think I’m gonna have to go with Gaki on this one.

And for the Shuukan Yoro… what is the topic for the members?

16 12 2010
adode136

I randomly picked the members and unfortunately Mano goes again Ai and Risa ^_^;

As for the topics I remember that Reina had something to do with history, Captain had a yakiniku theme, Chinami had global warming, Maasa had ping pong, Chisato had athletics, and Maimai basically sat and commented on all of the videos ^_^

11 12 2010
Ayumi-chan

I want Chisaaaaa pllzzz!!
I’m sure her episodes will be LOL! <3

11 12 2010
Vivian

reina -chan desu~

11 12 2010
Alyssa

hmm I would like to see Maasa or Chisato next!

11 12 2010
RACHELLE

tanaka reina!

11 12 2010
dreamtiny

Chisato or Saki :)

11 12 2010
Dreamiin

I want MaiMai Yorosen episodes =)

Leave a Reply

