S/mileage – “Warugaki 1” Album Tracklist Released

4 11 2010

  1. Onaji Jikyuu de Hataraku Tomodachi no Bijin Mama
  2. Odorou yo
  3. Onna Bakari no Nichiyoubi
  4. Yume Miru 15sai
  5. Shooting Star
  6. ○○ Ganbaranakutemo ee Nende!!
  7. Suki-chan
  8. Gakkyuu Iinchou
  9. Shikkari Shite yo! Mou
  10. Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii!!!
  11. Asu Wa Date na no ni, Ima Sugu Koe ga Kikitai
  12. aMa no Jaku

The tracklist for S/mileage’s 1st album titled Warugaki 1 has been released.

As expected most of the tracks are their seven singles released until now, but I am surprised to see that they will have five new songs since it is a great way to give fans all of their previous singles as well as some extras for them to enjoy.

We already got a chance to listen to three of the new songs, specifically:

  • Shooting Star
  • Shikkari Shite yo! Mou
  • Gakyuuiinchou

So I am glad that we finally get to find out that the other two new songs will be titled Odorou yo (Eng: something along the lines of dance or hopping dance) and Onna Bakari no Nichiyoubi (Eng: something along the lines of Women only Sunday) since it gives us a chance to start wondering how they will sound.

We have already heard ten of the twelve tracks so hopefully we get to find out what the other two sound like, but for now I am very impressed with the overall tracklist since it has a great variety of songs for S/mileage fans following the group since they were formed.

The release date is set for 12/8.

Official H!P Page For S/mileage’s First Album

C-ute – “Aitai Lonely Christmas” Covers Released

4 11 2010

Top left: Limited A, Bottom left: Limited B, Right: Regular

The covers for C-ute’s 14th single titled Aitai Lonely Christmas have been released.

For the most part I am very impressed with the covers since they all have a great winter theme, and even though two of them have a similar theme I really like the way that everyone looks since the winter outfits and the winter theme match perfectly.

The Regular cover we already got a chance to see in a small preview, and for the most part I like how it came out since the white theme of the cover combined with their outfits really match well and add a winter feeling to the cover.

The Limited A cover features C-ute in a row while in front of what appears to be a building, and even though the cover is low quality I really like the way it looks since we get to see their outfits better and also because they stand out against the background.

The Limited B cover features the same theme as the Regular cover although here the colors are more vibrant and Chisa and Nakky are switched in position, and despite it having a very similar theme I liked the way it looked since the snow on the cover along with the colors makes it a very impressive cover that fits in with the Christmas theme of the song.

Overall all of the covers are very impressing since they each have a winter or Christmas theme that match well with the song title, and even though there aren’t that many differences in some of the covers I like the way that they all look since they are all very impressive.

Hopefully fans reserve their copy of this single since it seems like it will be an interesting release.

The release date is set for 12/1.

Official H!P Page For C-ute’s 14th Single