Morning Musume Live In America DVD Cover And Tracklist Released

25 01 2010

01. Opening message
02. Mikan
03. 3,2,1 BREAKIN’OUT!
04. Kusumi Koharu + Mitsui Aika’s comments
05. Shouganai Yumi Oibito
06. HOW DO YOU LIKE JAPAN? ~Nihon wa Donna Kanji Dekka?~
07. Resonant Blue
08. LA Hollywood off-shot
09. Q&A panel (From day 1)
10. Takahashi Ai + Niigaki Risa’s comments
11. Kamei Eri’s comment
12. Medley ~I WISH~Happy Summer Wedding~Koi no Dance site~SOUDA! We’re ALIVE~The Peace!~Renai Revolution 21~
13. Autograph session
14. LA Santa Monica off-shot
15. Michishige Sayumi + JunJun + LinLin’s comments
16. Tanaka Reina’s comment
17. LOVE Machine
18. Sono Bamen de Bibiccha Ikenai jan!
19. Ame no Furanai Hoshi de wa Aisenai Darou?
20. Messages from all members
21. 3,2,1 BREAKIN’OUT! (Encore)

Bonus footage: Members after thoughts

Source: turbos86 @ H!O

The tracklist and cover for the FC exclusive Morning Musume America First Live DVD has been released.

For the most part the the cover looks interesting since it features images from the concert along with a great looking red, white and blue colored logo.

I like how we get an opportunity to see many of the images of the concert along with an image from the girls backstage (top left), and even though we can’t see any indication that they performed in LA the cover still managed to come out great.

As for the tracklist, it looks very impressive since it features 10 songs (if you count the medley as a song) along with 11 extra features, the most interesting of which are the Hollywood & Santa Monica offshot, Q&A, and autograph signing.

The DVD is pretty much the same as the TV Tokyo version which aired some months ago, although it looks like this DVD has the complete concert this time since it has 6 songs that didn’t air on TV Tokyo (according to turbos86 @ H!O).

Overall this DVD looks like a perfect item for any person who wants to remember the concert since it features many extras about the girls in LA interacting with fans plus 10 songs from their first live in America.

Hopefully we get a chance to see the DVD available in some form for non-FC fans over here in the US (hopefully at H!SU).

EDIT: Closer look at front and back of DVD (Pic source: kotaroai)


Morning Musume To Appear On Utaban

25 01 2010

Morning Musume will appear on Utaban.

I’m really surprised to hear about this since it has been quite some time since they have appeared on Utaban (if I remember correctly Resonant Blue).

For the most part I’m excited since it means that the girls are getting another chance to shine on TV, but I’m also a bit skeptical that we will see about 5 min of talking before they are interrupted by an (unfunny) comedian or a somewhat talented kid who takes up most of the time.

Hopefully that isn’t the case this time and we get a great talking segment where all of the members get a chance to shine, especially the 8th generation.

Morning Musume will appear on 2/2.

Utaban Page With Guest List

EDIT: Until now it seems that the OGs will appear on Utaban as well and there is a possibility that this is only an OG reunion but I will update when the Utaban episode airs with who appears. Until now the OG list is:

  • Abe Natsumi
  • Iida Kaori
  • Nakazawa Yuko
  • Yasuda Kei
  • Tsuji Nozomi
  • Ishikawa Rika
  • Ogawa Makoto

Thanks to Batuka for the info.

EDIT2: Morning Musume appeared on Utaban along with the OGs today. The bulk of the episode are some clips from older shows and the OGs talking, but when the current Momusu appeared they did manage to stand out, especially Jun Jun.

Here is the Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai performance from Utaban:

C-ute – Cutie Circuit 2009 ~Five~ DVD Cover Released

25 01 2010

The cover for C-ute’s Cutie Circuit 2009 ~Five~ has been released.

For the most part it was kind of expected that we would see Airi in the middle, but it was kind of surprising to see Saki so close to her (probably because the logo of the concert is taking up the space she would have been in).

All of the members are singing except for Maimai who is is just smiling at the audience, which is kind of cute since we get to see her well.

The theme seems to be winter since what appears to be snow is in between the girls, and for the most part I like how it looks since it goes well with their white costumes, although it looks like it was done in a hurry (you can get the same effect with the airbrush in 3 min on any image software).

Overall I like how the cover looks since all of the members look great on it, and while the effect for the cover could have been done a little bit better I still think it looks impressing.

The release date is set for 2/17.