Happy 1st Anniversary Hello! SayuNii

15 01 2010

I was going over the site and seeing what I needed to update and I realized a few days ago that today is the anniversary of the site!

I can’t believe that one year has gone by so fast since it seems like only yesterday that I made the blog in hopes of helping other H!P fans find out more about their favorite groups from Hello! Project.

At the beginning I had no idea what to do for the 1st anniversary, and I thought about giving stuff away or giving out gift certificates, but unfortunately the latest H!P releases (Buono’s album, Momusu’s album and single, Nine Smile DVD, etc) have taken most of my income for now and I have to constantly remind myself that I have to buy books for next semester in school (my wallet will suffer a lot throughout this year thanks to H!P…but I’m not complaining).

So I ultimately decided in giving you a bit of a fuller story as to how the site came to be, since my About page is a bit lacking in details about the creation of the site. Next Christmas and the 2nd anniversary I want to start giving out stuff so I will try and save up so that I can make that possible, but meanwhile here is the story of the creation of the site.

The story is somewhat long so I put it after the break for those interested:

Read the rest of this entry »

Shuukan Yoro! Vol 22 ~Anniversary Edition~

15 01 2010

Site Updates: Today is the anniversary of the site! And since it such a special occasion I am going to do a a special post which will be released in a few hours. I won’t go into much detail since the post is somewhat long, so I will quickly say thank you to everyone who reads the blog each day!

In site news, I plan to update the H!P profile section as well since it seems like a few months since I worked on them (specifically on the images since Koha and Umeda still appear in the group images), so I will probably update them by the end of this weekend.

Polls: The winner for this poll was Sugaya Risako with 251 votes (38%) so congratulations Risako! Kamei Eri came in second place with 235 votes (36%) and Tsugunaga Momo came in third place with 170 votes (26%). There was a total of 656 votes for this poll.

It’s great to see that more people are voting since this means that we get a fairer and more realistic view of who is more popular from the opinion of the fans who visit this site, so thank you to everyone who participated this week!

The next poll will include soloist Mano Erina with S/mileage member’s Maeda Yuuka and Fukuda Kanon:

Please vote!

Reviews: I spent some time working on some reviews and I am close to finishing two of them: Kumai’s 2nd PB and my 2nd order from H!SU. Kumai’s review, like the Chinami review, will be somewhat long so I still have to work a bit on it, but the H!SU review is almost done so I will probably release it tomorrow.

I want to finish them as soon as possible since I am starting school next week so I expect to release the other two reviews I also promised sometime soon as well (the C-ute album and Mano album) since all that is left is to write the text review.

I will also try and work on the other two reviews I have not started on, the Morning Musume Best Of album and the Single M clips, so once I finish the one’s I promised I will make sure to work on these as much as possible.

I will update with more on the Review page.

Shuukan Yoro: It’s the 3rd day in Niigaki’s week about “Coming of Age ceremonies”.

Today we get a chance to listen to the letters from the girls to themselves in 10 years since. Gaki-san asks if everyone wrote their letter’s and after everyone say’s that they did, and after she reveals that we she will read them to the class (to the shock of everyone).

This week we get a chance to listen to two letter’s and since I don’t want spoil the surprise I won’t say their names (Hint: they are both Rokkies). So please enjoy this week’s episode!





Mano Erina – “Mano Guide In Yakushima” Preview Released

15 01 2010

A preview of Mano Erina’s 2nd solo DVD titled Mano Guide in Yakushima has been released on Dohhh-UP.

The preview is actually half from the DVD and half from the PB set to Mano’s Sekai wa Summer Party, which is a great idea since we get a chance to see a little bit of both (most likely so that we can get a chance to reserve a copy of the DVD when we buy the PB).

The preview features a small intro from Mano presenting the DVD and also many scenes of Mano in bikini (especially during the start), Mano making chopsticks and also scenes of her shopping for items for a delicious meal.

From the Making Of the PB we get a chance to see some places where they shoot including a forest (also in the Mano Guide DVD), a pond (where we see Mano in short shorts), a neighborhood, and a beach.

Overall the preview gives us a great look at Mano’s PB and from those few previews I can already tell I will like the PB and the DVD a lot.

The release date is set for 1/27.

Mano Erina – Mano Guide In Yakushima

Video uploaded by: circusls06dd

Dohhh-UP Link To Mano Guide in Yakushima





S/mileage – “Otona ni Narutte Muzukashi” Radio Preview Released

15 01 2010

A radio preview for S/mileage’s 4th indie single titled Otona ni Narutte Muzukashi has been released.

I have to admit that I like the song even more when I listened to the studio recorded version instead of the live version since we get a chance to listen to the instrumental and the lyrics better.

For the most part the rhythm is catchy and somewhat cute, and like their last song there are some parts which are whispered which actually improves the song a bit more.

Overall I’m impressed, although I will have to wait and hear a complete version before I make my final decision about the song.

Hopefully the PV and the covers fit in well with the song since this is their last indie single before they debut.

The release date is set for 3/14.





Official Site For Mano Erina’s Drama “Hanbun Esper” Opened

15 01 2010

The official site for Mano Erina’s new drama titled Hanbun Esper has been opened.

According to the site the OP for the drama will be called Hello! Esper! Hello! and the ED will be titled Itsumo Itsudemo (a track from her album), both will be sung by Mano Erina.

Cast list and information about OP and ED songs

The site doesn’t have much info apart from the times the drama ends, the cast list (pictured above), a short trailer of the drama, and a short summary of the story, but despite that it is a great way to find out a bit more about who acts in the drama (apart from Momusu and S/mileage).

Hopefully the premiere of the drama goes well and we get a chance to see high ratings for the show since it debuts in just a few hours (in about 6 hours).

The drama airs every Friday at 23:00 (JST) starting 1/15.

Official Hanbun Esper Site